You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mono Monday at the Zoo

Nice shots! I have always loved zoos, it great to see the animals up close and personal. I've seen lots of wild bison in my day but I always kept my distance. Very unpredictable animals!

Those elephants need quite a bit of food daily! I can see why they like the fruit and sugar cane though. I'd pass on the alfalfa cubes!

Sort:  

I prefer more open range zoos to be honest wiuth more space for the animals but for a small zoo this one isnt to bad and yeah dont want to mess with a Bison

I agree. One of the best open range ones I have seen is in San Antonio, TX. It's a drive through zoo kind of like a safari but no dangerous predators roaming around!

I would love to chekc it out sometime it sounds amazing

It's a great place! San Antonio is fun place to visit as well. Lots of history like the Alamo, great food, and even a Sea World!

Maybe one day I will make it there ;)