You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palm Sunday At The Costa Tropical

That looks like such a nice trip. That's one of the cool things about Spain are the little squares and tapas everywhere. They are definitely more religious than more northern countries, and that influence has spread to South and Central America where they have all the holidays as well.

You did find some good food too, I do miss Spain!
!PIMP
!LUV

Sort:  

Yeah that Sunday felt like it was going to get ruined when there seemed to be more rain rather than less as predicted while driving to the other coast.. I was afraid we'd regret driving that far but instead it was a GREAT day out and it opened our eyes once more that we really love that region much more than the one we live in now.

Food for thought for when we are ready to buy, or maybe if an opportunity arises, rent something first. I prefer not taking that step again but you don't know what the universe throws at you, so I'm open to everything. We don't have long term contract but one that automatically renews so we could leave every year lol.

It's been my favourite day for quite some months: Sundays. While before they were the most boring ones ever. Especially as everything closes in winter and you are left with tapas options only.. amazing how a little drive can give such a different feel..

Which is your favourite part in Spain? It's quite possible I've never been there because I've only been in Andalusia :)

!PIMP

Andalusia is gorgeous, but I've always loved Barcelona. It's pretty and just so much to do. It's a bit quieter where you live for sure. Big cities get old very fast, I find I enjoy the peace and quiet so much more now than I did when I was younger.

Maybe you could make a bold move and buy there instead of renting? Sundays really are nice aren't they?
!PIZZA
!LUV

thisismylife, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I think I told you but not sure, I tried to book the passport trip to Barcelona instead of Madrid but all flights went to Madrid first and were more expensive (and time consuming because of the layover).. As my boyfriend said Madrid airport is so big that he could barely get on his next flight in time so I wanted to avoid me having to run with my shit knees and then missing my flight lol.

I really want to see Parque Guell and some other things in Barcelona but I think I'd rather go there when my boyfriend can join so he has the same experience and keep it to simple shopping and food things only for this Madrid trip.

I'm curious what I think of Madrid as I will see several parts of it so I can compare, but I doubt I'd feel like moving up there afterwards, lol. In my opinion most are so alike ;)

We'll see how things go in terms of moving, for now I'm looking down and seeing the big pool being cleaned and prepped for summer so I will surely be able to sit it out here for some time if needed. I don't hate it here, as long as the car won't break :)

!PIZZA !LUV

thebighigg, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I hope you had a great day! I'm exhausted! 😅
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

thisismylife, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.