MacroPhotography #79: Insects and Flower

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Insects and Flower

For me in the world of macro photography, insects are the most challenging subject and difficult to capture. Because once the insect sense you they jump away or move faster away from you. Whenever I saw an insect and wanted to capture them, I used a technique called walking slowly toward it which was highly helpful. Down below you may see some of my macro photography of the insects and flowers.

Bush Cricket

While walking into the grass to find some insects I spotted a greenish cricket attached to the leaves. This kind of cricket is called a 'Bush Cricket' they look pretty similar to 'Grasshoppers'. I'm just so lucky because that cricket is not jumping away from me.

Unknown Insect

Until now I didn't know what is the name of this insect it looks pretty similar to 'Diamondback Moth' and 'Plume Moth'. Please be advised if you know what kind of insect is this just comment below.

Bidens Pilosa & Red Cotton Stainer Bug

Not far away in the spot when I spotted a 'Bush Cricket' I spotted a 'Red Cotton Stainer Bug' attached to the 'Bidens Pilosa'. The Red Cotton Stainer Bug is a beautiful insect but be careful because the 'Assassin Bug' looks pretty similar to the Red Cotton Stainer Bug. The Bidens Pilosa looks like a tiny 'Sun Flower' you can easily find them because they are everywhere.

Macrophotography #79


Please Note: In this article, all the images are mine and I captured them using my Realme 5 Pro and Apexel 100 mm Macro Lens.


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro with Macro Lens
Lens: Apexel 100 mm Macro Lens
Category: Insect Photography
Date Taken: July 23, 2023


Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

Sort:  

Nice shoot brother

Thanks brother.

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!