Valentine couple clicks 😁 & their moods (from steamy to Damn!!)!

in Photography Lovers β€’ 4 months ago

"By all means marry. If you get a good wife, you'll be happy. If you get a bad one, you'll become a philosopher." - Socrates

LOL. So - Socrates thinks that valentines may probably be not happy after marriage?

Perhaps true for humans but when I look at the wild world, that does not seem to be true. I have often found birds/animals which are in a 'Valentinish' mood and stick together with a lot of care and compassion. That does not mean that they do not have mood swings in the relationship though!


blog title.png

Here I will present some pair pics that I have clicked during my wildlife photography outings and quote my interpretation of the moods of the couples - See if you agree πŸ˜€

Starting with ....

'STEAMY relationship' mood


FBL-_DSC7625_DxO-sharpen-stabilize FB 1200 (FILEminimizer).jpg

These two parakeets seem to be almost about ready to get a room ! 🀣

'Stay away from me!' mood


_DSC7695FB  2048 (FILEminimizer).jpg

Can you believe it that it is the same parakeet couple but in a skirmish mode? πŸ˜€

'Warm and cozy with each other' mood


_DS13955-ON1-FULL (FILEminimizer).jpg
These two barn owls sat together for hours on cold winter night. Just so comfortable with each other...

'Giving each other space' mood


_DSC4054 Full (FILEminimizer).jpg

These ferral dogs were together on this beautiful beach but were giving each other space to do their own thing.

'Just being with you is heaven' mood


_DSC6975_DxO-SA_PS-1080 INSTA 1080 (FILEminimizer).jpg

Sometimes, couples in love just sit silently and relish the moment. Each partner understands the moment and the feelings without a word. Just like these tri-colored finches.

and finally,

'Damn - where is my lawyer' mood!


_DSC1301_DxO-SAI-focus FULL (FILEminimizer).jpg

Don't these spotted owlets look like they have had a fight and are both looking for a divorce lawyer? πŸ˜‚

I really had fun watching these wildlife couples. Capturing them together took many days and attempts but in the end, I think I got some nice clicks. I also enjoyed imagining their moods πŸ˜€

What do you think ? Do you agree with the moods I have captioned? Have you attempted or would you attempt anything like this in photography? If so, please share your experience in comments.*

Please comment freely and let me know your opinion. I will try to bring many different types of wildlife photos/macro/Astro posts to the community. Feedback and comments are welcome,. I am still learning many techniques and always value feedback from experts in this community.

Have a nice day everyone. Cheers!


sig -wild spirit- removebg-preview.png

2bottom header image vm2904 (FILEminimizer).png
the alliance logo.png

Sort: Β 

All of your photos are terrific; the owl images are my favorites. I can barely get one owl in a photo let alone two! Enjoyed your humorous captions as well! @vm2904

@tipu curate 3

@ninahaskin True. Owls are hard to get in pairs. I guess I got lucky πŸ˜€ I am glad that you enjoyed the clicks and the captions. Thanks for your kind words of encouragement.

singature small avatar.png

You're welcome!πŸ¦‰πŸ¦‰
!PIZZA !LUV

vm2904, ninahaskin sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (1/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!PIZZA

Hahah now this was a funny post lol. The quote of Socrates bears a lot of truth indeed.

@creativemary Thanks. Glad that you enjoyed the post. Yes - Socrates indeed was a wise man πŸ˜€ I can safely say that when I am a safe distance away from my better half πŸ˜‚

singature small avatar.png

hahaha

Some stunning shots you've shared, especially that of the two owlets. I appreciate the fact that you put some good effort into capturing them to share here and viewing them was a real pleasure. Keep them coming. Have a great day.

Thank you so much. I am glad you enjoyed the post.

singature small avatar.png

Β 4 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ninahaskin(2/5) tipped @vm2904 (x2)

Double up fun to watch the expressive birds in the wild, I did a similar collection during Spring, nowhere close to the professional finish you have obtained here.

@joanstewart You are being too modest. Your clicks are great too. I am basically a photography enthusiast so perhaps my presentation is a bit better sometimes that's all. You put in a lot of effort and have very good observations.
I am glad you enjoyed the post. Thanks - your comments are always an encouragement

singature small avatar.png

Your finishing touches always bring about a professional look, birds always in focus, have a wonderful day!

Aww
Those birds are in love
Animals love each other too though

Very true. Humans are the only animals that sometimes carry on love-hate relationships πŸ˜‚

singature small avatar.png

Owls are cool!

Yes. Very silent and efficient in flight. Some of them look so cute and some look fearsome. They are very distinguished birds for sure.

singature small avatar.png