A hapee Kid

Teach your kids the proper hygiene while they are still young so she can be hygienic when she grew up

Happy throwback Thursday hivers and to this community, it's my first time to post here so let me introduce myself first. I am Annie from Philippines, and a mom of a 3 year old smart and adorable lil princess.

Since its a throwback Thursday, I want to share with you the contest me and my baby joined a year ago.

I was not into blogging that time, and all my time was spent scrolling Facebook. Then I saw a contest from a well known toothpaste manufacturer of our country. It says there that post a picture of your baby and say a few words on how they love the brushing moment. And my eagerness to join was there since my baby loves to brush her teeth right after the moment that she had her baby tooth.

So I decided to take a picture of my baby holding her brush and the toothpaste that she is using.

My entry to the contest

Then my few words description was like these. The moment she start brushing her teeth was one of the things she is looking forward always, because she really loves brushing her teeth, and there are times that I forgot to prepare her toothbrush and she is there to remind that she will brush her teeth and sometimes I feel lazy to prepare her toothbrush and she will cry at for me to prepare her toothbrush and brush her teeth.

Then after a month of submitting our entry, the office of company message me and informing me that our entry was one of the lucky winner and they were asking my information such as complete name, address and Mobile number and the photo of our entry from the contest.

After sending what they are asking from me, they ask me to wait for the confirmation message that out prize were ready to shipped.

Then after a couple of weeks, they message me that our prize were already shipped and wait for the call of the delivery rider and after an hour, the rider were there and I received our gifts.

Our prize

Upon opening our prize my baby was very happy, and seeing a total of 9 different flavor toothpaste makes her more excited to brush her teeth. 2 pieces of it were give to our neighbor since they have toddlers too.

As of today we still have 1 pack of unused toothpaste and 1 that is she currently using everyday.

Brushing is one of the hygiene that we should imposed to our kid to make thier teeth a healthy one, there are some kids who hate doing it, and I am glad that my baby is not like the other kids, but rather always looking forward of brushing her teeth.

Age is turning 4years old this coming December but her teeth are still complete and none of it was decayed, and she was even praised by others to have a white and beautiful teeth.

Greetings,
Annie

Sort:  

I can see why she won. That's one cute smile! 😁 my girls were never so fond of brushing their teeth, but they still developed good habits there, thankfully.

@tipu curate 3

Oh thank you so much dear, atleast they make it a habit now hehe

Congratulations @annymharie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow thank you for reminding me

Cute cute naman ni bebe Adrielle :)

Thanks Tita, 2 years old yta sya dyan

Welcome to the community @annymharie! Thank you for your publication, looking forward to read more from you.

Your post has been supported in the community, in behalf of @missdeli. Keep up the good work!

LOGO_original.png

Oh thank you for welcoming me in this community and I will love to share more in this community

That's good to hear! Feel yourself comfortable in here! I'm sure this community will grow with time and dedication.

Yes, it will as there are many mom's our there to share about thier kids

I know but they dont know yet about this community! But I'm sure they will know with time.

Yes for sure, as I onky discover it while browsing for community that will fit my posts

First of all, thanks for joining to the community! I hope you'll stick around!

Your baby girl its adorable and that smile it's the sweeatest! Same as you, my son it's cooperative when it comes to teeth brushing. Thanks God cause I dont know how would it be to struggle with it. Your little girl looks very happy with her prize, I'm happy that you won those, especially because you use them! 😁

And yes, you're very right about this topic. Brushing teeth is very important, starting with small children. Some parents think it's not, because they are not informed but oral hygiene it's not something to delay. The sooner the better!

Thank you and I will.

Oral hygiene should be practice while they are young coz it will be part of our life here on earth.

Yes, that's it. Plus it really helps on the future to keep their teeth healthy.

True, as I don't want her to experience what I had gone through with unhealthy teeth.😛

Ohh I see. It doesn't sound comfortable :d

That's a good approach, mama!

Yes dear:)

your baby is so cute, tita 😘😍

Just like you Are❤️

Wow, buti si Adrielle, gustong-gusto niya mag-toothbrush sis. Maganda talaga na habang maliit pa ang mga bata, tinuturuan na ng mga proper hygienes.

Yes sis, never yan umayaw sA pagtooth rush kahit Minsan may singaw sya sA bibig

Ay ka wow ni Adrielle ah. Keep it up baby Adrielle!

Sana nga sis ndi magbago

Hindi yan sis basta nasasanay na siya.