New Community INTRODUCTION: Healthy Happy Kids 🥑

in Healthy Happy Kids2 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the
micmic.png
Community Introduction!



Do you have a kid-friendly recipe to share?
Do you know any tricks on making children's food healthier?
Do you want to share with us your journey on creating a healthy lifestyle for your child?
Do you have knowledge about what an optimum nutrition for children is?
What herbs and plants do you use as natural medicine for kids?

This is your community for all the answers to these questions


lOGO + FONT ALB.png


Creating a Healthy Happy Kids Community

To start, I will introduce myself, @missdeli. If you follow me on the main account you'll see I am both a nutritionist and a mom. And I want the best for my kid.

Let's talk about why @healthyhappykids was created.

Ever since I joined hive, I found along the way great communities that have to do with health, food or children but I couldn't find a community targetting children's health. I thought it would be amazing to start up a community for us, parents or adults who are dedicated to give the little ones a healthy lifestyle.

I'm not an expert in healthy eating and kids's nutrition (though I have some basic studies) but I do want to learn from more and more people and see the many different ways people grow healthy children around the world. And what's the best way to get to know this but starting a community where we all can learn from each other?!

Being enthusiastic and passionate about health and natural medicine in general, I believe in the importance of promoting a healthy lifestyle, mostly for kids. They are the future! The community's motto is: HEALTHY KIDS ARE HAPPY KIDS!

This community will be a place where you can find healthy recipes that most kids will love, tips and tricks on how to introduce more healthy foods in yours kid's diet, herbs and different plants that are child-safe, relevant information on sleep and exercise for the little ones, prevention and natural healing and other topics related on kids's health.


footer_2.png


I'd Love to Hear From You!

In this community you can share:

  • healthy recipes for kids
  • natural medicine for children's health
  • nutrition for kids
  • exercise and sleep topics regarding to children's well being
  • experiences you have regarding your child's health
  • lifestyle and habits for a good healthy start in children
  • The best foods and herbs for kids to have a vibrant happy life

Some basic RULES for content posting

  • Original content only. No plagiarism. No spam.
  • Keep it friendly and respect all members of the community.
  • Post in English or bi-lingual (with one of the languages being English)
  • Is it recommended to use the tags #healthyhappykids or #healthykids

Tags I'll be looking out for are #healthyhappykids, #healthykids, #recipesforkids #kidshealth


In the end, I just hope we'll be a bonded community of people sharing their stories and knowledge about nutrition and health, which are so important if we want our kids to be happy and healthy!

You can find here support, help and inspiration on being more aware of your child's nutritional needs and also, why is so important to give your little one a healthy start.
Being in a community with others who share the same desire of raising a healthy kid can be helpful. I know there are a lot of websites and books we can inform from, but being able to really talk and share experiences with other parents out there, is just beautiful!

Right now, since the community is only at the beginning, it's just me @missdeli. But if the community grows a little bit more, I can add more mods and helpers.
Any help is appreciated, so if you want to reblog this post and spread the word, that would be amazing! ❤️


20220318_095949-horz.jpg


micmic.png

You can join our group on Discord https://discord.gg/uQSyPn6bHA

Sort:  

¡Excellent! I will be posting as much content as possible in this new community. I find the points to be shared very interesting, so when we are mothers or fathers there is much to give and share with others in the community. ¡I join this community!

Greetings

I can't wait to see what you cook for your little cute daughters of yours! And Yes, being able to share different informations within communities here on hive and learning from each other, it's really beautiful!
Thank you for joining in!

wow, good news! glad to see a new cool community with useful info! wanna be its part;)❤️

Ohh it feels so good reading your comment!❤️ I'm so happy if you'll join in and also, share with us some of your own health 'stuff'!
Just make sure to subscribe to the community, if you want to see posts on this topic in the future!

Wow! this is a good Community to learn more about the health of the kids. Hopefully many will post and share their experiences or tips that will help our kids to be healthy.

I'm glad you like it! Feel free to share your own posts in here if you have and want to share something on the topic! I'll be more than happy to read all content posted here!

I hope I'll be sharing some more in here in the future! In the future, there will be a contest and stuff like these!

This is awesome! Thank you for creating this community :)
I have a 3 year old daughter and I look forward to hearing from other parents on recipes and herbs used for healing.

Ohh glad to hear this! 😍I really hope you'll be part of the community by sharing with us your own recipes and natural medicine you use at home with your little one!

That's a great initiative and I wish you good luck with the community!

Thank you! I really hope we grow here and learn from each other!

Blessings @missdeli, congratulations for the opening of this community, I pray to God for the greatest success in the new journey you undertake.

I find the topics very interesting, I have always liked to prepare juices for my son and I am constantly looking for new combinations of fruits and vegetables to make nutritious smoothies.
I look forward to reading amazing recipes and tips for feeding our children.

Blessed day!

Thank you @virgilio07. I hope that you'll share with us your smoothie/juices recipes you do for the little one. We drink smoothies and juices as well, my son loves it!

This is super amazing to see this new community and I hope to put in my best to bring original contents that'll be super helpful to this community. @missdeli thanks for this idea I'm actually behind you here let's make it work.

Thanks for the encouragment!

You're welcome

Excelente propuesta para presentar receta y medicina natural para niños.

I'm so happy you like it and you feel its useful for you and your family!
Thank you for joining in! 😍

Loved the name at first sight. Many Hivers will be pleased to post participate in this community. Best of luck, @missdeli 🍀🌻❤️

Ohhh how happy I am that you like it! I'll try post more often in the future on all topics regarding kids health and recipes. You are invited to share your own thoughts on these topics, if you'd like! Thank you for subscribing to the community! 🤗

Count me in 😊 😘

Ohhh thats good news! 😍

Excellent initiative, thank you very much for the invitation. :)

Thank you! I hope that slowly, we become a bigger community! Looking forward for all recipes we will share in here, all of us!
😍

Saludos amigo @missdeli tuve problema para unirme a discord, dice que la invitación ya expiro.

Ohh I wonder why. try this time and let me know if it works out!

https://discord.gg/uQSyPn6bHA

I only join this community to learn about natural medicine

Thank you for joining in! Hopefully you'll find some information useful for you.

Congratulations for this space you have created to promote and educate about children's integral health. Any activity aimed at children is always useful and necessary. I wish you much success @missdelis.

Thank you very much! I'm sorry for my late reply (like really really late, 3 months late 😕😮). I don't know how this happened....

But thank you, appreciate your support.

Don't worry, I understand, sometimes we have so many notifications that we miss some. Greetings and have a great weekend!

Just joined! This is a great idea. Should help kill the "kids dont like to eat healthy" and "thats like punishment" arguments people like to use. I'll try to share some recipes...my 5 year old eats clean and she loves it

Hey there, I'm sorry for this late reply, I just mentioned someone else in the comment section, I don't know how this happened and why I didnt see some comments here earlier.
But anyways, Thank you for joining in. It means a lot!

And yes, kids usually eat the way we teach them and based on their foods and meals they have at home. The earlier we introduce healthy foods the better. Looking forward to read your recipes!

Hi @missdeli! I accidentally came across this post and I love the idea!
It's so important to keep children's health in mind!
They need it more than anyone, and a good health will benefit them all their lives!
A good start is everything :)

I featured this post in ListNerds, and hope that more people will visit because of it.
Maybe some will contribute too!

Well done @missdeli!

Check out Listnerds below if you haven't yet :)

last-design-listnerds

Hey there @misslasvegas ! I am so sorry for this late reply, I missed your comment (together with some more) but I'm happy to read it now.

Thank you kindly for your support, it means a lot! I will definitely try to push this community forward as it's one of my great passions, health and teaching kids...😍

I will check on listnerds, thank you again!

Cheers from Romania 💗

Espero que esta comunidad sea aceptada ya que su característica y perfil atañe a todos, siendo que la salud de nuestros niños siempre será tema particular de interés, desde que nacen hasta bien grandecitos. Voy a rebloguear este post, y apenas pueda estaré participando con ustedes. Felicitaciones.

Hello there! Welcome to the community! We're glad to have you here! Feel free to post in the community whenever have time!

You are building a great community with very useful information for people with children. Mine are grown and out of our home. I saw your post on ListNerds because a ListNerd member shared the link to your post in an email. If you are not already a member of ListNerds, you may want to consider joining and get the same benefits as the person who shared your link. I would love to see more of your posts.

Thank you very much sir! I'll check it out! 😊