Indoor Garden Update - Frosty Buds!

Hello Everyone,

Today I am sharing some photos of the cannabis plants.

When it comes to cannabis growing this is the most exciting stage, when the frost comes..

Let's check these frosty girls out!


IMG_20230109_210617989 (2).jpg



IMG_20230109_211854165 (2).jpg
Miracle Mack



frosty.JPG
Miracle Mack



IMG_20230109_212028898 (2).jpg
Miracle Mack



IMG_20230109_213206648 (2).jpg
Miracle Mack



IMG_20230109_212939857 (2).jpg
Miracle Mack



IMG_20230109_212042709 (2).jpg
Miracle Mack



IMG_20230109_213046766 (2).jpg
Big Mack Superstar



IMG_20230109_212751015 (2).jpg


Why do cannabis cultivators love that frostiness?

Because it is the psychoactive compound that gives the "stoned" feeling when smoking or vaporizing it.

During this stage the trichomes massively increase in production and are mostly clear and starting to become very mature.

Soon they will start to become more milky and then amber.

The goal with most cultivators is to harvest when there is a near 50/50 mix of clear and amber trichomes, as this will affect the "effects" of the high. Generally the amber color promotes a more relaxing and anxiety relieving high, whereas more clear trichomes will be more of a speedy psychoactive high that can induce paranoia.

The majority of these photos today were of the Miracle Mack in the center. She is the most photogenic, but right behind her is the Big Mack Superstar who is producing an equally astounding amount of trichomes, but just isn't as photogenic with the camera. It's not uncommon for some plants to yield better photographic results, even if they are not the heaviest trichome producers.

What do you all think of these frosty cannabis plants?

I would love to read your thoughts in the comment section.

Thank you for stopping by,

Have a great day! -@futuremind


banner.jpg

Sort:  

It almost seems like it snowed indoors 😎. I agree with you, the Miracle Mack is very photogenic!

Thank you @misshugo! :)
It usually snows pretty hard on my plants I humbly admit 😎
Thank you for the kind words! 😃

Your posts are always fun to read. Nothing to do with the marijuana--though those plants are gorgeous. It's just really nice to see someone take such pleasure in their 'work' 😇

It's so kind of you to say that @agmoore, thank you!

Marijuana plants are pretty unique, and I feel like I have a connection with them.

Plants know when we love them 😊

That I do believe. I had the same potted plants (not marijuana for more than 20 years). They knew they were loved :))

Maybe not twenty :) but a long, long time.

My goodness my friend! They have huge pistils and resin is going everywhere, I have choline in my mouth :D. There's still quite a bit to go to the end, I think they'll still swell a lot seeing how beautiful they are already. Happy weekend @futuremind 😉.

Thanks so much @mangopie!
You have a really good eye!
They are indeed super resinous and still growing fatter everyday.
I try my best to do a good job, but I must also admit that I'm lucky to have some really good equipment, and this helps a lot with producing nice buds like this. I don't do much, just water and give them love <3
Thank you for the kind words my friend!
!WEED

Ok good equipment, but you have to be good at using it, if you don't put a lot of love and attention and care you won't get plants as beautiful as yours. their vigor is also thanks to the operations you have done on them.

I fully agree that just water and love is better, I've always done this too, then in one cycle I tried using a booster but then it seemed to taste the same and I didn't like it. I prefer natural too. Keep it up mate, wonderful work 😉.

I do use some boosters and LST training 😂
I just mean "figuratively speaking", that what I do is minimal.
I've learned with cannabis that less is more and many growers agree :)

I think the boosters help, but also can burn the plants very easily and one has to be very careful. Also it's important to "flush", (just give them water only) during the last two weeks, maybe even the last 3 or 4 weeks, because the buds definitely will get a different taste from additives.

Thank you for your kind words @mangopie I'm looking forward to seeing your plants budding soon! :)

I add a little nitrogen etc in vegetative too, I was referring more to the NPK booster in flowering that I don't like the taste that takes everything very similar even if I rinse the roots well. So I preferred to use little and only in vegetative. Well but LST is not a booster, that is necessary to get more and better quality having a higher lumen average on the buds. Can't wait to see your girls too!

@mangopie!

@futuremind passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Awesome man. I love that you are getting more creative with your photography. I can’t wait to see how much your harvest is going to yield.

Thanks man. Doing my best with what I have. I'm using one of the cheapest smartphones on the market and utilize some different methods to touch up the photos on the pc while doing my best to maintain the original integrity of the photos.

I was thinking about trying to find one of those smartphone macro lenses. I heard they're pretty cheap and work pretty good.

I can’t wait to see how much your harvest is going to yield.

Me too, I should probably do one of those guess the weight contests :D

This plant looks so good and amazing. You can grow any types of in your home. Not every plant is easy to grow at home, it requires a lot of maintenance, watering on time is very important. As I am growing peppers and tomatoes in my garden they also require a lot of care. This task looks easy but it is not.

Thank you @djbravo. Sometimes I have difficulties with new plants and have to figure out how they like to be watered and fed.

Everything has to be understood otherwise the plant will wither.

Ok, we shall call them Big Mack Super Elsa. Instead of let it go, we should let it Snow 🤠

You know, as a Chinese educated man myself, I actually translate the English into Chinese before I interpret your word.

When you mention "stoned" in that context, it brought the meaning of "heavy" and or "sinking" 🤣

And when you mentioned "high", it gets "tall" 🤣🤣🤣

Imagine when you shout at me "gimme five", I will be like "five what?" 🤣

I could only imagine what "gimme five" translates to in your mind 🤣

Thanks for the kind words brother, it's definitely "snow time" in the tent ;)

Cuando dijiste ``Heladas´´ pense en la escarcha que se forma cuando hace frio pero ya me parecia raro que eso ocurriera en tus plantas dentro de tu casa jajajaja luego al seguir leyendo entendi que era algo que produce la planta. Bueno contigo siempre se aprenden cosas nuevas. ¿Te sigue quedando espacio para otras plantas? ¿Pensas agrandarlo más o ya es tu limite maximo?

Gracias mi amigo.
Sí, la escarcha son los cristales que se forman.
Tengo espacio para más, y algunas plantas pequeñas ya están creciendo. Sin embargo, el cannabis puede ocupar rápidamente todo el espacio.

It's a spectacle to see those trichomes. Nice photos.

Posted using WeedCash Network

It's my favorite time when the frost comes.

Thank you for the kind words my friend!

Looks awesome man! Can't wait to see em in all their glory! 👊

Thanks brother, it's time for the snow 😎

Miracle Mack looks freshhhh my guy!!!

I don't know why but most high end strains have this lemony taste to them🤤 love it!

!PIZZA
!LUV

I love the lemony and piney tastes.

The sativas are pretty famous for those flavors and the Big Mack Superstar is 60/40 sativa dominant.

Not sure about the Miracle Mack offhand, I think it's more of a 50/50 but I have to check.

Not much lemon smells coming through this grow, more gas pine smells.
The Big Mack Superstar maintains a mango like smell though, it's a pretty impressive strain.

Thanks for stopping by brother.

Have you ever heard of pine99? Well im not sure if the name is all too correct, I smoked it very long ago, I mean 10 years plus. Ofcourse I was younger, but that was the best weed I've ever had the pleasure of smoking. Made my dumbass high for fivve hours🤣 perhaps jist because I was younger.

Bro!! That miracle mack is looking mighty fire, I agree, and also love this stage about 3-4 weeks in when they start showing the frost

Thank you bro!
It's one of the prettiest plants I've ever grown.
The smell is pretty awesome too, heavy on the pine with a fruity undertone starting to push through :)

Dear @futuremind,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@technicalside(1/5) tipped @futuremind (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @futuremind ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.