Afri-tunes #91 // My Prayer Original By mamab

in AFRI-TUNES6 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It's a beautiful month and Christmas 🎄 season is here again. Hello everyone, and welcome to the first week of December and Afri-tunes week 91. This is mamab bringing to you my entry for the week. In this edition I will be doing something a bit different. I'm excited to share with you an original song titled"my prayer". I released the song four (4) years ago but yet to upload it on social media platforms, I can only send it to you directly for now...lol. I'm thinking of doing a remix before I upload it online. Well, let's see how it goes, not sure yet.

So, the song is a prayer of supplication and declaration. Considering the times and seasons we found ourselves, it takes God to stand and still shine. There are temptations trying to pull people away from the true Christ, but I pray we will overcome and reveal Christ in Jesus name. Amen.

Check the lyrics and sing along with me please.

My prayer help me Lord to stand
My prayer help me Lord to shine
Let Christ be revealed in me

Christ in me the hope of glory
Christ in me the hope of my future
None on earth can save like you do
None contend and win like you do
No better place no greater place
Than the place of our God
I want that place the place of his grace
Behold his face oh uh uh eh oh ah
The wind blows storms of life come
There is a shaking pressure everywhere
Distraction trying to weigh me down
Worries of life try to bring me down
So help me Lord help me Lord oh oh
To stand

I declare in the name of Jesus
I will never ever be brought down
I'm the head and not the tail
I am moving forward from now
Cos no greater place no greater place
Than the place of our God
I want that place the place of his grace
Behold his face eh eh


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 6 months ago (edited) 

This is awesome @mamab
Brave of you to come with an original for these weeks entry
Thank You For Sharing This With Us..

Nice one you are indeed a great singer👍

Thank you so much

Thats my prayer too, this is an amazing song.

A big thanks 🙏

AMEN 🙏🙏🙏🙏. This is my prayer too. Lord help me to stand in Jesus mighty name. Amen

Amen. Thank you ma.

That was a very powerful song, I would refer to it as a prayer and not just a song. may God help our lights to shine and may his purpose be fulfilled in each of our lives in Jesus name.

I enjoyed your Entry, keep it up ma

Amen. Thanks for coming around.

You are welcome

Beautiful lady with a beautiful voice.❤️ It feels really good listening to you @mamab Cheers. 🥰❤️

Thank you so much

Wowww
Dear this original song from you is superb.
I must say you're indeed talented.
Just the other day I saw you play a piano and today you're doing an original song.
You're so good dear.
Weldon dear.

Thanks a lot. Hoping to see your original soon, smiles 😊.

Indeed, Christ in us the hope of glory, thanks for sharing this song with us.

Wow, I love the way you sing the song you have a good voice.
Once presentation 👍👍

Thank you so much for visiting my blog

That was so powerful

A big thank you