You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The community front for free rewards

I have honestly read this post more than once, the 3K+ words made it seem important and it was. I had different versions of replies written but all were too long.

It was good learning how some things have been working on that side of Hive.

When it comes to abuse. I don't it is abuse as much as it is straight-up stealing. Yes, community creators/leaders start it but after that, it is thanks to content creators in it that it grows. I could barely credit myself with 10% of my community's growth. It was the people supporting and spreading the word.

Maybe I am crazy, but I just think it is more like straight-up theft. More transparency is definitely required, not only with incubation but also with the members of the community so they know what they're supporting and being a part of. I think having a clear plan that includes the % of what each person is getting would make it easier for everyone involved.