Brain Dump: A Day of an Engineering Student (Exam Day)

in Rant, Complain, Talk14 days ago (edited)

How's life of an engineering student? (Exam day)

A Day of an Engineering Student (Exam Day)

Before exam

Just sitting in front of my desk and a bit nervous. Our final exams for our two major subjects will start in the next few hours. This is my last chance to hit a good score. I have been thinking negatively for the whole semester.

I am always like this; I always do reverse manifestation so I won’t be disappointed when the results come (if it is bad).

It works. I rarely get nervous before taking quizzes and exams. But recently, I noticed that I am getting bad scores which makes me think twice because I might take another year in this course. After all, considering my previous scores, I will fail one of the major subjects.

This time, I manifest that I can do better during the exam. We studied harder (with my friends), and we are all hoping to pass this.

After exam

I was writing this brain dump earlier this morning because I was nervous before taking the exam. But since the exam started at 7:30 am, I don’t have much time to continue this blog.

I skipped breakfast so I could go to school on time. I also reviewed the subjects until 3:00 am and woke up at 5:30 am. This is my usual routine: Sleep late, skip breakfast, then go to school since most of our subjects start at 7:00 am.

Going back, we started the exam on the most difficult subject (for me); steel design. The subject is killing us no matter how hard I study the concepts and fundamentals. I tried different approaches but I always ended up failing the quizzes.

There were 6 items during the exam that we had to solve and I only answered 4 items, but I only have 1 sure answer among the 4. It was really difficult.

For the next major subject, I feel that I somehow answered some of it correctly because I compared my answers with my classmates after the exam and we have the same answers on some numbers.

This time, there were 4 items but I only answered 3 of them. I feel that I have the correct answer for the 2 items. But still, I don’t think if it is enough to pass the subject.

Among the two, I feel that I can pass the latter and not the former. But hopefully, I can manage to take the remedial exam and pass it so I can graduate on time, avoid more expenses during the summer class, and take OJT (internship).

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha