You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Dump | Morning Musings

Being a student, I never saw myself being a competitive person. A few teachers dislike me for being a lazy student in gradeschool and high school but I belong to a class of smart kids. I always find myself being in the last ranking, the stupid person in the class. XD

In high school, I never compete with anybody. I only wanted to pass the subject at 85%. Damn, Math and Science were my weakest link.

In college, the passing grade was at 75%. I was very chill but I never aimed for Dean's Lister.

When I got this opportunity to work online, my only goal was to earn a lot of money and be a digital nomad. There were times when laziness struck me, no money.

My only competition is MYSELF. I need to motivate myself to work hard and stop laziness. XD

Sort:  
 last month  

There were times when laziness struck me, no money.

haha yeah, I think being freelancer and business owner, being lazy should be out of the picture. I was definitely having my lazy moments but when I am back hustling, it's another story hehe. I think it's valid if the competition is yourself, in fact most modern self-help advice would say the same. The competition is with yourself and not anyone.

I knew someone on social media who was very vocal about being competitive with other bloggers and thinking she was the best. Later on, she got into health problems, depression, and some personal problems she exposed on social media. I even sent her a message to slow down and look after her health before it worsens. I wasn't wrong to send her that message but it was her choice to be always on the go and not looking after herself.