You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Dump | Morning Musings

Hope you are having a good Sunday Mac! Here it is starting the day and I had already had two coffees and when I read the first paragraph I went to pour the third cup hahaha. I saw this community many months ago, liked it, but didn't subscribe and missed it, so it's good to have found it again because I have so much to rant, complain or just talk about sometimes and wanted a safe space here on Hive.

I share your same impression regarding "content creators" on web 2. I know for many it's a secondary income option or a way to express themselves outside of their real profession, but there are a lot of misguided people doing mediocre jobs, and strangely they feel they are bigger than some really good influencers. I always want people to grow professionally, but for some people years go by and there is no change, because they don't actually invest in it. How nice that you mention Yoko, to me she also seems very strange as to many, but she has her audience and it's for being faithful to her art, still she seems to me far superior to the cases you comment on instagram 😅

You are right to try to get more sleep, I am in the same practice, it actually brings long term health benefits and if there is one thing you and I know well right now is that we need to be healthy, because our family needs us. So first we have to love ourselves to have the strength and willingness with others. I send you a hug and I wish you strength, I know you can do it all 🙏

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

It's only natural that some people feel like they're bigger than everything. Yoko is strange indeed but whenever you have self doubt with your creation, just remember a person like her exist haha. Hope you had a great Sunday!