You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brain Dump | Morning Musings

To be honest. I thought the answer to the titled question would be compete against yourself. Intenal Competition. But the surprise of your conversation was more satisfying.

Healthy competition indeed.
To add the KPI's pf social media may bot have been intentionally divisive but it turned out to have affected persons negatively. Why? Because of the toxic programming most of humanity is faced with. Especially most of us in the western world.

Buddhist teaches can definitely counteract the virus thoughts programmed into our psychological computers. Then we can compete agsinst each other for thw common good. Working with each other to out do each others acts of good and see who has the least evil deeds, while remembering we are all apart of 1 mind

Sort:  
 last month  

Intenal Competition.

I think when we compete with others,we also compete with our internal competition. While I am aware of its negative outcome, it's just something I choose to be doing atm because my life is waay too zen haha. I read this the other day an article from @killerwot and I think it relates to some degree of what I felt

https://hive.blog/hive-196233/@killerwot/should-we-avoid-pleasure

I think social media really taps into every aspect of psychology. I mean, competition has its own place in psychology too and they integrate it so subtly that somehow, we feel compelled to compete and compare ourselves. So, when a place that doesn't have those exist, I personally think it's too sour. Maybe a little rank thrown around would make it a lot more exciting.

Thanks for checking out!

You are exactly correct.