You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The community front for free rewards

Well It wouldn't be optimal to comment on the actual issue being discussed for my limited scope and depth of knowlege. But yes greed is and will always rule this space, there is no escape. There will be plagiarism, there is no escape. There is this post the admin of eco train wrote today, pointing how it is just pure hardwork to run a community and how community leaders are underpaid. Which surely doesn't encourages me to start a community, lol.

But maybe people also need to understand that there is a saturation level to rewards you can get. They can't just keep on progressively increasing. Always. Which I think is the notion sham community leaders enter with, into the ocd's programmes. Running a Hive community is not equivalent to running a service business or any business for that matter.

Another way of looking at things could be, that growth is the driver of motivation. If I am getting the similar rewards with little to no upside potential, there is nothing to keep me motivated to make it better. I guess that's where vanilla (without frontend/token) Hive communities are probably experiencing a crunch.

I am not sure what I said makes sense, lol. Just blurted out what I could observe. Have a nice day. 👍