You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The community front for free rewards

So much to learn, I've been kind of active as an author in Hive for the last year, and during that time I've seen accounts being voted a big reward for apparently no reason, but instead of getting mad at it (because it wasn't even my place to be mad lol) I looked up why and then I noticed they were curators, that's why I didn't see a lot of posts from them but they were actually very active in other ways. Since then I learned to see the whole picture and not just one post, and I started learning a bit more about Hive and how it works, everything makes much more sense now.

I knew almost all the communities I started posting on thanks to the incubation program because as a new user I didn't know where to look or how to post on each community and follow its rules, I have had my account since 2018 but I didn't really use it until 2021.

This post made me confirm a lot of things that were just intuition, and appreciate more the work behind the curation projects that actually work. I love to see my name in the reports, which means I actually did a good job, and I can see any of the other posts of the topics I like and they are always good too so it's great that everyone is getting the attention they deserve. Sometimes we forget that our vote is actually very low, and without the curations projects distributing the reward pool as widely and fair as possible, we can have 800 votes like our own and make just 2$... so thanks for the insights