You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasons End: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago (edited)

Hey there Denise, I'm glad you continue the lavender adventures and you reminded me my love for lavender ice cream, for sure, this was expensive but I think I would have tried it also ^^ and I was also happily surprised to see the "French" variety !

Thank you for letting us walk by your side among those fields and shop :)

Ah, and here's my link even if you already visited

Sort:  

It is mostly French Lavender with a sprinkling of the English as they bloom earlier so they can open a little earlier.

They do have samples almost every day, I know it helps with sales this way. I didn't think they were doing well enough, but, going there quite a few times this season, I think they do good business, but, by the same token, they could do better. Isn't it always easy to judge from this side of the lavender? :

I guess I see more potential to be bigger. But perhaps they don't want it bigger, just keeping it a smaller farm. Maybe more manageable?

Thank you for dropping your link. It sometimes drives more people to the post as some go down my post looking for places to check out.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Yes, I imagine it must work well, especially in the summer... Incidentally, I wonder how they do it in winter ? Do they grow other plants ?

Well, maybe they want to keep the same size and the same "cruising speed"...

You're welcome, thank you again for everything, I wish you a good new week ahead 😘