You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Market Friday!

in Market Friday11 months ago (edited)

Oh dear.....I feel like our dear Denise needs a hug. And, yes, there is very little that a glass of wine can actually cure. Or wait. It doesn't really fix the problem just numb and delay. But a hug. Ah. Hugs....

Although I see that the reason many are reaching for that glass of wine is because of the lack of hugs. I'm sorry Denise. You don't even have sunflowers yet. But I do! Just one. And why you may ask in the chill of winter do I have a happy sunflower? Because the weather is very much under the weather here too. I like that expression. Could I borrow it? Our weather is so bizarre that I often catch myself feeling like I'm back in England. Wet, windy, grey. Miserable. And that is the total opposite of what our delicious sunny Karoo usually has on offer. Summer or winter.

May the suns embrace lift your spirit!

EDIT: And on that note I whipped up a post 😏 https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@buckaroobaby/all-in-a-days-birthday

Sort:  

The wine was a good photo op. The last thing anyone needs when they feel like they were freight trained is alcohol. :) But, a hug, yes! Anyday if fact. ❤️

I really won't get the full fields until the end of July, but, I patiently wait~! Oh, your winter is summer still? The weather is very much under the weather - free to use. :) That does sound a little like England! It was too much for me to want to live there forever. It is such a great place, with amazing sights and sounds, the smells... but forever? Yeah, no. But, ask me again in another year, and maybe. :)

Oh!! A sunflower? Only for you! Mine will be blooming en masse probably by the end of July! I can hardly wait. May the suns embrace your spirit! What a lovely thought. Thank you! You posted~! Thank you so much!

#MarketFriday loves you!!

!LUV