You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaking in Lavender by Market Friday

in Market Friday11 months ago

That is very interesting that lavender repels wasps and hornets. Like you, I never heard that before. I also did not know that bumblebees slept on flowers either.

I am sure the sunflower season will be one of beauty for you to capture and share.

Sort:  

I was amazed, but I have to admit, did not see one wasp or hornet for the entire month I have been going there.

Sleeping on the flowers isn't all bees, just an occasional one. I actually thought that the first one I saw had met his demise, but, the farmer said he was sleeping... minutes later, he started moving around. :)

The sunflowers are beautiful. I am looking forward to them.

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!