You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday... Lavender Fields, Forever

in Market Fridaylast year

You get to pick twenty stems each time, so I have been 6 times and twenty (20) each time. Plus! I get to take a friend each time I go! (who also gets 20 stems) The cupcakes and lemonade are delicious!

For the lemonade, you put together water, lemon juice, fresh lavender, and simple syrup. I serve it ice cold, It reduces stress and allows you to sleep better. I never have trouble sleeping, but people that do speak of it fondly. The cupcakes are unique and many times paired with lemon and honey.

I think that was a lovely gift from my daughter! She always has such unique ideas!

Thanks for stopping by!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Cupcakes with lemon and Honey. Hmmmm. I am getting the feeling that lavender has some combination with lemon, hasn't it? Like the taste enhancer. I am thinking if it is just the taste or the aroma too that makes the combination.

After collecting the stems, have you planted them in your garden? How they turned out?

Lemon is a good combination, but, many other things go well too. For me, the scent calms your senses. My bedroom has sachets that I put in there and it is peaceful a lovely place. I can smell it in my house. I walk the fields of Lavender and feel stilled.

After collecting the stems, I hand them upside down and dry them for their different uses. I have some lavender plants in my garden 4 to be exact but, I don't want a lot of them taking up my space. :) I will got to the farm and support them.

I wish I may go to such fields some day ❤️