You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Market Friday!

in Market Friday11 months ago

I'm not sure I would call her deeply scarred and perhaps confused as to what was happening all around her. That would be confusing to a child so young. At the time it was going on, the treatments and such, I am sure it was not easy explaining to her, something that she would be able to understand.

Life never really goes the way we plan, at least not anyone I know. The unknown can never be fully planned for, because, it is unknown. I am sorry that things were put off for a better time. What I can say is that we never know how our future will work out and perhaps God or the Universe will see fit to make some of it better. Where there is life, there is hope. Be well and take care of your beautiful little family. XO

Sort:  

Life doesn't go as planned. That's for sure! I never even planned and yet I was taken by surprise, even though I didn't have high expectations.

Hope remains. We always hope for the best, both for ourselves and our loved ones. Sometimes hopes come true.

Wishing you a good week, @dswigle!

PS In my most recent post I wrote about how I met Magda. If you want to know the story...