You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Presents

in Market Friday10 months ago

What a thorough comment! You didn't miss a thought. I hoped nobody minded that they are the flowers in my garden, but, it is one of the things that I am passionate about. They are only flowers, but, I like that it makes the house more cheerful. They really do. I took pictures of one of the gardens before the flowers came up and today. What a difference a few months make. Can you believe we are on the other side of summer? I cannot! I know it is the hottest month and then suddenly, it will go away.

Seems like we have similar childhoods, one filled with the sweet smells of summer! The phlox we had were wild, we dug them up from the fields in back of us. There were cows there once upon a time and there was a forest across from the front of our house. It was beautiful growing up that way, but, when I look at pictures from my childhood, I can see that things were a little different in my head. :) Anyway, my mother put those phlox in her gardens, whatever we brought home to her. Goldenrod, daylilies, wild roses, lupine, and marigolds. She always had the prettiest gardens.

I love the clematis and it is growing up my mailbox right now. I have perennials and love them. I let them come up in the spring and when I see where they are again, I might move them but let them grow a little and then put some annuals to fill the spaces left. I get a nice mix and the garden is always being moved around, just like me. :)

Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful post comment. :) I always look forward to your comments. :)

I see that I am so late, you already dropped your link! Thank you! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

#MarketFRiday loves you!

Sort:  

Well, it was all about the flowers, @dswigle! That needs to be looked at as closely as possible, especially since they are some of your favorite flowers. I'm sure your gardens are wonderful and bring not only joy but also much beauty to the house.
I understand now that your passion for flowers comes from your mother.

What a beautiful passion it is that reminds you of your mother!

I'm glad phlox brings something common to our childhoods, I'm glad we can both better understand those times gone by, just with the help of a flower.

Mixing annuals and perennials is the best solution for a beautiful garden. Annuals can make up for the lack of flowers when perennials are still in their prime.

Thank you, Denise, I can't tell you how glad I am that you appreciate my comments. You are my teacher in this regard.

I wish you a pleasant new week!

Thanks, Dan~ bluemoon I am so far behind this week, I didn't even start the Markets! How does that happen?

Thanks for such an always wonderful response to my comments. I hope you are having a great week!

I'm late in replying again, otherwise, you might not recognize me. Sorry!

I'm replying after I found out you said stop to #marketfriday. Reading your various comments reassured me that nothing bad happened to you.

It's a logical consequence, which I somehow expected, remember when I asked you to write shorter comments to our posts? You've reached exhaustion. It's not normal to waste nights responding to everyone with so much detail. I noticed when you started writing only one post a week, it was a sign that something was not right.

I hope you choose more relaxation and less work.
We're waiting for you, @dswigle. As you said to me, often, if it's not fun, it's not worth the effort.