You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasons End: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

Oh, yes! I am tired of the adulting. I want to be a kid again. It was so much nicer in so many ways! Except if I had to go to my room. With six brothers who were sometimes troublemakers, somebody was going to go to their room... on rainy days anyway. Actually, we went outside to play on most days, just couldn't keep that many kids contained in a confined space.

I love these little family/mom-and-pop shops. They are always the nicest, I have never found any of them to be anything else. That is funny, this shop is almost always sold out of cupcakes, brownies, ice cream.. cookies. LOL I couldn't get a bite of anything yesterday! Today though, she said the husband was cooking this morning~! Really early. But, I am over it this morning. :)

I am going to use the culinary lavender I picked and make some cupcakes this weekend. I will have to see how they come out. I like the cookies they gave as samples and hope to try my hand at those...

These were a little like shortbread too, not quite, but definitely in that area of taste.

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words!

#MarketFriday loves you!