You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday... Lavender Fields, Forever

in Market Fridaylast year

How nice that you planted it right below your window! That is a brilliant idea and I may do that at the Shore House. I have used up all the garden space there is here!~ I do love to use all that I have. Over there, it has acres and I will never plant that much! :) I would still have to care for it, otherwise, I might!

I hope you plant it again!

They do have an extensive collection of all things Lavender, don't they? I have had 6 visits so far! That is a lot of free lavender, and the guest I can bring each time also gets the same 20 stems! Thank you for taking the time to read and comment!

I hope your week has been good.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Yes, your post served as a great reminder that we don't have Lavender here. Since we moved in here, we just maintained the garden here. We have put in some Spekboom though, but now Lavender is next on the list!

I'm glad you are enjoying your gift from your daughter so much! I'm sure it fills your daughter with just as much joy as well when she can see how much you enjoy it!

It does and I have taken here as my +one guest. She has come to love the lavender scent also. It is so nice to see how my kids enjoy flowers also. :)

It is so nice to see how my kids enjoy flowers also. :)

I totally get that👍!