You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Presents

in Market Friday10 months ago

I have done it since I left home years ago! It has been interesting and has given the children an unusual upbringing with different cultures around the world.

Bought a house so that the kids would always have a home base that is permanent, so when out of the country, we still had a place. I would move plants there to keep them going. :) They fared well as my neighbor at the shore house waters them when needed! Not all the time, but, enough to keep them living. :)

Yes! Keep the house beautiful!

Enjoy your day ahead!

Sort:  

That sounds unusual indeed as you say! Yet, I think that gave your children such great opportunities and exposure. And the best part, it was under the guidance and protection of their parents!

It's great that you were able to buy a house to always have that home base though!

Enjoy your day!