You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday... Lavender Fields, Forever

in Market Fridaylast year

You certainly had a harder day than I did. How fun to be traveling. I am not traveling nearly enough! Where will he be going and does he leave soon? He must be if you are navigating the last of the shopping. :)

Oh, yes! A foot spa would be nice, right about now. I am ready for a little pampering. I am so glad I could make your day. That just made mine! :)

We do need to keep trying something new, don't we? I hate to age in place. LOL Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!~

!LUV

Sort:  

Off to stay with friends in New Zealand, meet family he has not seen since he was knee high. Now to find right gear to kit him out without going overboard for a five month stay, neither of us like shopping, sight for sore eyes. Trip starts on 21st June, final count down, his 1st trip out the country.

My younger son almost got going just before lockdowns hit, they are saving to try again.

With all the restrictions, this has taken some time jumping through hoops from our side of the pond.

Will write again soon, once the dust has settled and we do get to somewhere of interest. Aloe flowers now starting to bloom, next stop possibly to see their beauty around town.

Slowing down the bones remind one too often..., you ain't what you were at 40 or 50!

How fun!!! They will love it, I am sure! Sometimes, the right gear is better found there, although I think Australia is expensive. But, I find I like seeing how much I really need as I have come back home with some things I bought for the trip.

The restrictions are killing me. Some of my favorite places have been taken off the table by the crime rates and unstableness of the area. Seriously.

I know you will write once again. :) Aloe I had at my house in Texas and Florida, not so much here.

What? I'm not? LOL

Thanks, Joan! I hope you have a great weekend!~

Making purchases in our own country will save a lot, converting is crippling on exchange rates anywhere for us in first world countries.

Obtaining permission is ridiculous, new ones popping up all the time, world has gone from bad to worse with rules of late.

Have a wonderful day in sunshine!

That is criminal, but, I know it to be the truth.

Hopefully, he gets all the permissions he needs and escapes before they can add any more.

If they keep it up, people will be running away to a new country - somewhere where it is easier to raise a family and make a living. My heart goes out to all of you as your love for your country is being challenged by all this nonsense.

Everyone is being tested to the limit, no matter where you live it appears more difficult to do much without a barrage of questioning and security.

Hopefully we are tough enough to stand up against much of the mayhem currently jumping hurdles !LOLZ Thanks for the thoughts and support!

Some jerk threw a bottle of omega 3 pills at me.
Luckily my injuries were only super fish oil.

Credit: reddit
@dswigle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

(3/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP