Sort:  

Creeps up is a great phrase, slowly notice that reflection is not what it used to be, sprightly step, not so much....

Was sitting imagining the smell of carnations with that peppery aroma how very much I enjoyed them, my Dad grew them and Sweet Peas every year inland.

Sweet peas! My dad grew them on a fence and I always remember the perfume of them as one would lay on the hammock, pretending we lived the good life. LOL

Slow creep, barely noticeable. The other thing my dad must plant was rhubarb. I always thought it was a funny must-have item, but, he loved his rhubarb jelly and pie. Sometimes he would add strawberries to the mix!

Our neighbour grew rhubarb, as children we jumped the wall, ate it with the sugar bowl on the back lawn, knowing if we were caught trouble would follow !LOLZ (was called a hiding back then).

Sweet memories being raised from childhood once again, coastal does not really support the plants we discussing, many others but not those!

What do you call an elepant who is the head of an Italian gang?
A masta-Don.

Credit: deanlogic
@dswigle, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of joanstewart

(4/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Haha!! You bad children! We did the same with the neighbor's cherry tree and yes, my mom tanned our hides! That is what we called it. Although it was not tanned, I can assure you. Nobody corrects their children nowadays, so I am sure they don't have a name for it. :/

It must be the temperature that doesn't support it, yes? I live on the water at the Shore and it grows the same as here, mostly. It is basically and island with two bridges that go out to it.

Oh, yes! The memories!!

Punishment was not dealt out for taking a few sticks, it was about not having manners and asking the neighbour first.... Too many of the youth today are loud and couth never taught by parents.

Plant does better in cooler climate, our humidity and heat does not offer ideal growing conditions. Still able to buy when in season and brought to the coast although many do not recognize it. Our main veggie planting starts next month.

Happy Saturday, you have made me think to seek out some rhubarb pie now....