You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Market Friday!

in Market Friday11 months ago

Well, I have been a real drag, you know. :) Nothing a little R&R won't fix.

That is a great weight loss plan! Sadly, I never ate at buffets, so everything I have stayed with me. I do think you have lost a lot of weight, but, then again, you were on the move all the time, so that extra movement helped. Okay, to be fair, the buffet probably did too.

Surely there are buffets again, yes?

You are already down in Virginia? Who knew? Not me. As usual, you brought the good weather with you. What is next? Locusts? He he. Try to keep it over that side of the state, yes? If you hurry, you can get back to Michigan in time for the rain to begin for the week. If you look at the world right now, everyone (seriously!) is having rain and colder temperatures than normal. No lie! I don't understand it, but, it is true.

I am truly happy it is all over with. I am sure there was a lot of last-minute angst in selling the house, but, it is done and the only way back is to start fresh. There are new memories to be made and exciting adventures to be had. New neighbors, a brand new lake to explore, and a house to decorate and start construction on your lower level. Life will be good once again.

Sorry, no do-overs... Foward, march!

Welcome to Virginia!!