You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday... Lavender Fields, Forever

in Market Friday11 months ago

My kids love getting me passes for the farms. I do love them and it is always a great time.

There is some truth to the size of things, however, I live in the Washington, DC metro area and this is on the outskirts. So big is not unusual when you are feeding this population. But, many things are bigger for that reason. Organized because they have a lot of rules that they have to contend with and it is easier to keep it run well and organized... it just keeps the cogs running smoother.

You are a farmer, but, you do it because you are one with the earth, you are born into it and you are passionate about it. I have to say that is a definite win on your side. The thing I loved about Europe was the simplicity, the personal touches and families handing down businesses, farmers carrying on ...

Never be embarrassed about that, not ever. I can honestly say that many look up to you and how you live your life. You are to be envied. I can see the passion in your words. I can feel it. Never change.

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words. I always look forward to a good memory, Stefanos! @fotostef

#MarketFriday loves you!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your encouraging and truly touching words, I can't express how much I appreciate them!