You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaking in Lavender by Market Friday

in Market Friday11 months ago

I am happy to hear that you are a transplant and you like it. Even speaking of recovery. Unheard of. Our kids were allowed to go anywhere for college, except California. LOL

I have family that live out there in the LA basin, I think they love the weather better than anything else and I fear they will never come back East. I agree with the contrast, as you have nothing to really compare it to, it is always the same. But, still for some, the constant beautiful is enough. I am all about the brilliance of spring, the warmth of summer, and the color of fall. I have to admit, I have always loved snow, and now that this area has experienced 3 snowless winters... I am bummed. Maybe next year! The last snowstorm was 24 inches and it made everyone cry around here. It completely melted in three or four days.

You live in a beautiful part of Vermont. I am envious. :)