You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Humming of Bees and Lavender Tales

in Market Friday11 months ago

I gather that going to the Lavender Farm means that you have recovered by now, I sure hope so!
Lavender is a wonderful herb, I like it too :)

I can only imagine how bad it must have been up there!

I was reading the other day that the smoke from Canada has reached over Crete, half the world away! It is not perceivable from the ground but they published a satellite view that leaves no doubt about it. Crazy!

Sort:  

I am feeling better, I actually stayed away while recovering. For some reason, the computer didn't tempt me at all. :) What a poor Hiver, yes?

I think the lavender helped keep me calm and mellow while homebound. I have to agree about it used as a herb, it is! I made lavender cupcakes and my girls are making lavender honey ice cream. We will see how that turns out.

The smoke is a little less today, at least it is not hazardous like it has been for days. I had no idea that they can see it there, even if by satellite, which has traveled around the globe! Wow! Now, I really feel bad for the Canadians! Even worse than that if it is possible.

It is totally crazy!

Thanks so much for stopping by and yes!!! I do feel better. Thanks for inquiring!

#MarketFriday loves you!