You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaking in Lavender by Market Friday

in Market Friday11 months ago

Reminds me, I really need to use my 50mm lens and take a lot of flower photos.

Here's my entry for the #MarketFriday blog:

https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@itravelrox/market-friday-shopping-souvenirs-at-jalan-petaling-chinatown-in-kuala-lumpur-malaysia

Sort:  

Flowers work with a variety of lenses. I like my 50mm but, don't get nearly the use out of it that I should. Thank you for dropping your post here, it makes it easier to find them as they are posted in different front ends that don't always show up for me.

Have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

I use my 50mm lens as a macro lens for the flowers as I love the bokeh but I would really love to have a real macro lens. hehe. :D

I think we all do that at one time or another. For the purple flowers at the bottom of the page, I used an 18-55 lens and then cropped them. Same with the fuchsia pink/purple flowers with waterdrops. What we don't have, we can fake it.

hahaha oh yes, right. I also cropped the photo using the 50 mm lens to make it look like zoom. :D