You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasons End: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

Yes, we are in the middle of winter indeed...well, just past. As you say, June 21 was the day.

Really an interesting shop to visit!

And Lavender coffee? No, it's the first I've heard of Lavender coffee! That's a new one to me and very interesting.

You'll find my post for this week here.

Sort:  

I know!! I had no idea there was a lavender coffee. Tea, yes... I don't dare try that lavender because I don't want to buy a whole bag before trying it. What if I don't like it? But, I say to myself... What if I do? I find it interesting buy I gave it a pass for now.

Your winter is something I could get behind. Ours is pretty tame too, but, I have lived in places that had real icy/snowy/cold weather. I loved it, but, it's over now. :)

Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you~!

Maybe it would be a good idea if they can prepare some samples that you can test before spending money on it... I just wonder if they wouldn't make more sales that way as well...?

They have different samples of things every day. I have just missed the coffee days!

That's a pity if you've missed it! It would be nice if you can make an informed decision about buying it!

Maybe have a look next time around...when you can be there on a coffee day.

It ends this weekend. The lavender is almost finished picking. I may just try it out anyway, we have a lot of coffee drinkers that come to the house.

If they don't have any this weekend.

It looked like this lavender season really provided you with a lot of fun, having some good times and getting lots of Lavender. I also get the impression you've learned quite a bit of new things about Lavender...

There were the bees, sleeping on the lavender, getting really laid-back... The wasps that rather stay away... Now the Lavender coffee. And I really enjoyed reading about all this, and learning with you in the process! Thank you so much for sharing all that information with us!