You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday... Lavender Fields, Forever

in Market Fridaylast year

Oh I love this post SO much. I love lavender for starters, but oh a farm dedicated to these amazing flowers?? How incredible is that? Your pictures are stunning. It makes me want to dance, or cry, just seeing all the incredible colors and knowing how many bees and butterflies this lovely place must support. It’s just breathtaking.

My favorite lavender plant is at the end of its life. I have encouraged it for years, though it is past its prime. This week, like the owner of an aging dog who gets a puppy to help keep it young, I planted some new lavender seeds around it. Now it will have some little friends!

Thank you for hosting Market Friday, one of my favorite Hive communities!

My post: https://peakd.com/hive-196308/@jayna/market-friday-at-the-garden-center

Sort:  

You are definitely the sweetest! I LOVE your comment so much! You always make me feel so good about posting! Virginia has 9 major Lavender Farms and the one I am going to is a small, family-owned little garden that started outside Grandma's kitchen door. The bees are not as abundant as the butterflies! That surprised me, but I bet those numbers will be flip-flopped this week.

Oh, yes!! The puppy comparison! That is definitely so true, isn't it? Why wouldn't it work for flowers!?? Thank you for always stopping by and leaving your words. You are the best!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Oh my! NINE lavender farms? That is so heavenly! And yes, I'll bet you're right that the visitors will shift over from butterflies to bees. Or at least, they will join the party! I hope so! We need bees.