You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Humming of Bees and Lavender Tales

in Market Friday11 months ago

Oh Honey, what a beautiful farm, lavender fields forever to soothe ones soul.

Another wonderful walk collecting for drying, ever lasting with perfume to please. If a standard glass filled with honey to take home at the price you mention, it is not expensive on our conversion as to what we pay here.

Honey so beneficial, we really have to thank the bees for all the work and effort, enjoy sipping some tea and honey with lovely flavour over the weekend, smile and think about the farm, all the pleasure it brought forth.

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Oh, I have to agree! Lavender fields, forever! Hihi Jaon! @joanstewart

The soothing effects go far in making one feel good. They have a beehive on the property and I have to wonder if they are making lavender honey with it? I can only imagine how that would taste and the medicinal aspect of that? I have never had any/heard of any, but, I would be willing to try it! :)

I do thank those bees, especially for their work on the farm! The whole field is abuzz when you arrive. They are so docile as they drift from bud to bud... I could pet the bumblebees and they didn't mind. I think they might be on to something. :)

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Not much beats walking through flowers like this, ultimate euphoria in sense of well being.

One photo I glimpsed 3 bees, most definitely look docile going about their duties.

Happy New Month of July and have a wonderful day!

It was breezy, so didn't get too many bees in motion. There were bunches of lavender that had dozens of bees on them. It was so very cool!

Happy July, Joan! Let's make it a good one!

Walking through with breeze to be comfortable I can only imagine the beauty. Have a peaceful Sunday relaxing a little.

I wish I could teleport the feeling to you! XOXO

I would grab it on the nose 👃 in deep breaths! 💖