You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seasons End: Market Friday

in Market Friday10 months ago

Denise dear,
It´s lovely to be reading your post today. I love everything about lavender..I do not know whether they grow lavender here in Spain, it´s worth asking at the Monday fresh market.

That store you featured has lovely things...I haven´t tried that lavender tea, must be exquisite and fine. I love products made from lavender by Yves Rocher which come from France, they are mostly plant based and not overpriced. Happy Market Friday and enjoy your weekend!

Sort:  

Hi, Mers! They do grow lavender in Spain!

One of the most relaxing fragrances is lavender. In Spain, you will find the most famous fields of Lvender in Brihuega (Guadalajara, Castile-La Mancha). More than 1,000 hectares of lavender become a sensory spectacle during the month of July.

El Bierzo, Castille and Leon

Ossa de Montiel, Albacete - the name of the company is Penarrubia del Alto Guardiana and they have a lavender distillery

Campo de San Juan in the region of Moratalla, Murcia

It is perfect timing in Spain, I believe- July to the beginning of August. Check them out~ 💜

I have tried the Yves Rocher lavender shower gel and exfoliating cream. You are right, they are definitely underpricing many of the other brands, but, they are a really nice brand! Always good to see you1 Take care, my friend! Thank you for dropping by and leaving your words.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Perfect, that is a nice information..I will look into that. Many thanks my dear Denise! Love you!

Love to you! Good luck!