You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peaking in Lavender by Market Friday

in Market Friday11 months ago

Beautiful photos, but the subject (the bumblebees and lavender) are not bad either!
Besides being the bees fond of lavender nectar, I am fond of honey.
I have tasted all kinds, lime, orange blossom, millefiori, rosemary.
Even lavender honey, directly imported from a beekeeper in Provence!
Sublime,as soon as you taste it you can't do without it!

Sort:  

That is so true!! Once you have it, it is always about the next jar coming. I have stocked up on the local lavender honey that was made at the farm. I bought some while I was visiting Provence, but, never looked into getting it from there.

Perhaps it is smarter to not...

I hope you have a wonderful day! Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words~!

#MarketFriday loves you!