You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Presents

in Market Friday • 10 months ago

All beautiful flowers 🤩 I love them all but to be honest I never seen clematis before. Not sure if they grow here. I've only seen Plox once in the highlands and I've fallen in love with them. Also not sure if they grow in the lowlands where temperature is horridly high. And to answer your question, I prefer perennials, I'd go sad if my plants go after a season. ☺

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I love them too, so I know how you feel. Many have said they never have seen clematis. Where do you live? Plox is so sweet smelling, we used to pull them up and bring them home for my mother to plant. :) They were out in our fields.

The clematis does well in the heat, but, need to be kept moist and their roots protected.

I allow my perennials to sprout in the spring and they grow bigger each year. Then I put in s few annuals to fill in the spots. It is a little sad to see them go, but, I harvest many of their seeds and plant them in the spring! :)

Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words.

Have a nice weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!