You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Presents

in Market Friday10 months ago

Here's my #marketfriday post https://ecency.com/hive-196308/@steven-patrick/ilsley-library-marketfriday. I started my post with some flowers then finished up and came over here to see your beautiful post with all those beautiful blooms 😍 I tend towards as many perennials as possible but do plant a few annuals like sunflowers and marigolds. We have lived here for almost 2 years and our perennials are just getting rev'd up 😊 it so fun to watch their progress year over year.

Sort:  

Is that all you have been there? I think your garden looks good. I am trying to think of where I saw it, but, I did. My perennials are awesome now, I just split some this year! That was exciting, It is like a BOGO sale! One plant slit and you get two plants, by the end of the season, both have gone wild. They love splitting.

I put some annuals in between or wherever it is a little lonely looking. This week I picked the marigold spent flowers and put them everywhere, I just let them go where they flew, in the garden, of course. By September, they will be growing big and will last through October/November. I like to keep the garden full until it is too cold to grow anymore.

Do you spread the marigolds freely later in the season so you will have some flowers later?

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your words and dropping the link!! I surely appreciate it!

Have a great weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Do you spread the marigolds freely later in the season so you will have some flowers later?

I do now! thats a great idea 🌻🌻🌻

You are in Vermont, so it get colder earlier. I spread more (again) yesterday so I will have color all fall, probably until late November or December. I save them again after the season and sow them in the spring! Another greatbonevto do? Zinnias! They sow freely and are beautiful!