Sort:  

Hi, JJ! I have to admit, I had no idea that is what they were doing, but it was evident there were a few bees that looked like they had passed on, but, to my surprise, the farmer told me they were sleeping. Imagine my surprise when I touched him and he slowly woke up instead of flying straight at me and after a minute or two of a peaceful wake-up, started bumbling from bud to bud. Not all bees, but the fact that they did it at all fascinated me.

Thanks for stopping by and for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

That truly is fascinating

I think I learn something new every day. Either by reading it or looking up information for an article.

Besides, I am easily fascinated. ;)

Me to and always good to learn something new every day

If you touched them gently, they won't sting. But once there is sudden movements involve like whacking and shaking motion, for sure that's the time that they will sting.🤗♥️🐝

Indeed, bees are somewhat harmless when they are in the garden gathering nectar and pollen from flowers. They just ignore people pointing the camera at them. Not unless if they sense some movements that makes them feel threatened, they will sting... I even tried making a video on a hive of wild giant honeybees and I'm unharmed.🤗♥️🐝