My baby girl turns into a lady- grooming in the summer

in Hive Pets2 months ago

1000012010.jpg

Have you had a pet? Then join me as we journey together with my puppies when my baby girl Chim turns into a lady and how we beat high temperatures together.

Hello, Hive world it's me again @chimegipamus and this is my story for today's blog.

1000013470.jpg

Last month was the most awaited time for our fur baby Chim when she first had her menstruation and experienced the first time heat. For the animals it is called 'Heat' when a lady dog reaches a level of ladyhood.

The first time I witnessed a dog get her first menstruation was like a girl who reached her puberty stage. Her behavior changed a lot, she cried on her first day not knowing what happened, I panicked and took her a bath. When blood kept coming out from her tiny organ I then realized that she was having a menstruation.

1000013471.jpg

Chim doesn't want to be alone, she always stays beside me, and want to carry her. She doesn't want Kram our boy dog to get near to her, and if it does she will fight Kram. All she wanted to do was be with me or alone.

1000009282.jpg

After almost two weeks of menstruation finally over but the heat had just begun. Five days after her period she was ready to meet a male but we decided not this time for we were not yet prepared. I should take time to save money for her pregnancy and I am not ready yet to become a fur grandma🤣.

It takes again another two weeks to get her away from Kram since they are siblings. Wherever I go, I bring Chim or I let her wear diapers when she was with Kram. It's kinda hard on my part who always sees to it that Kram cannot go in with her. So many things to adjust and change even on daily routines.

1000013064.jpg

1000013074.jpg

Thank God as we enter this month her heat faded, yet summer is waiting. My fur babies were experiencing so much heat. Chim sleeps with us because our room has air-conditioning while Kram sleeps with @chaparlepez because he cannot contain the coldness inside our room.

1000012009.jpg

After two weeks we decided to groom their furs. I have seen so much on social media that a lot of dogs were experiencing heat stroke due to our weather. Even people cannot stand the heat of how much more our fur babies are. Gladly my razor order from Shopee has arrived.

1000013066.jpg

1000013067.jpg

We first trimmed Chim since she is a Pomeranian Shih Tzu with so much fur. We took almost two hours to finish her. We were new to this thing and I am afraid I might hurt her. She was behaving so much that she even lay down on the table while trimming.

Then we started trimming Kram, he is half Dachshund and Shih Tzu but he had the full resemblance more of Dachshund. His hair is not the same as Chim's but very thick. We just finished him in less than an hour. After trimming @chaparlepez cleaned the area where so much hair was scattered.

1000012001.jpg

1000012004.jpg

Both me and Charles were full of hair also. So we decided to change it because it was too itchy. After a week we discovered that Kram was invaded by so many ticks in his body. We decided to take all his tail's hair to help him and kill all the ticks that invaded him. Good thing all the ticks were gone with the help of some tick sprays.

1000013066.jpg

1000013473.jpg

1000013072.jpg

Having pets is always a great responsibility, you see to it that they are doing fine and that providing their daily needs is a must. If you cannot take care of them properly then do not get one. They are our babies in the house, they bring joy to everyone and I love them so much.

Thank you for taking the time to read and reach this far. May it bring joy also into your hearts. Please let me hear something from you, you can re-blog and upvote also. See you in my next stories.

Sort:  

She's a super cute pup! Taking care of our furbabies is really important, especially here in the Philippines in this extremely hot climate. You're doing great 🤞💙

Thank you @alme, the weather is severely hot.

Wow! Super cute doggie. So lucky to have you as an amazing owner po.

It is not easy but it gives us love,so much love. Thanks for dropping by @pinkchic

I agree with you Ma'am @chimegipamus Having pets is always a great responsibility, we have to make sure that they get the vaccines that they need and the grooming and other maintenance that they need. They bring joy and protect everyone in the house.

Thank you @diamondinthesky they are angels without wings.

Great content @chimegipamus. To some people, pets are seen as therapeutic and helped them heal.

Congratulations @chimegipamus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Thank you for always supporting

Keep aiming higher @chimegipamus, there's no limit to what you can achieve.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

It is also very hot in these parts and it is time to take care of the pets. Dogs with a lot of fur are very affected by the heat, they need to be kept hydrated as well. I can imagine the other situation, taking care of Chim so she doesn't get pregnant with your other dogs, but with the care you are taking, everything will be fine.

Yes @josecarrerag yes I always keep them hydrated,checking them from time to time. Thank you for dropping.

I believe is due to heat temperatures...

Yes it is, so hot in here.

Not a long ago in my country we were freaking roasted by the sun... I hope everything gets better, friend.

Thank you for sharing ma'am @chimegipamus . Through your blog, I learned about the menstruation of the dog. I didn't know at first that you can witness the dog's puberty stage. Hehehe. Thank you.

It's quite unusual to me but I have to take care of them and I love it.

You are a true Furmom ma'am @chimegipamus .