Helping My Cats Gain Weight

in Hive Pets28 days ago

ContentThumbnail(8).png

A few weeks ago, I introduced you guys to the new family of mine, Cing. Technically she’s my parents cat but since now I am back home, I am also responsible for her. Cing is adopted by my parents from the street and she always has this low appetite. She isn’t as ravenous as Cici so we try to figure out the problem. Our first idea is to give her a supplement that helps her gain a lot more weight. We got her a supplement from Royal Care. It has multivitamin and even l-lysine.So hopefully, Cing will gain more weight soon.

WhatsApp_Image_2024-04-23_at_22.09.33_2070105f-removebg-preview.png

Just about a few days ago, it was also my time to do some re-stocking for the cats and the kitten. In total, we now have 7 cats living with us. Feeding them has become a routine of mine that I have come to enjoy lately.

These days I am trying to give them a mix of wet and dry food. The brand that we’re trying now is ORICAT, it has the good minerals as well as taurine. Cici loves anything Tuna, so we got her Tuna & Shrimp. Usually with wet and dry mix, a 400gr would last about 5 days. While for the kitten we’re getting them kitten food from MAXLIFE.


WhatsApp_Image_2024-04-23_at_22.09.34_99e93523-removebg-preview.png

Cici’s kittens are all healthy and ravenous. They love the wet food that we’re giving her. Sometimes we also add kibbles to them. As you can see below, this is how I prepare the goods for them. I found these tiny plastic pouches, it’s a temporary bowl for them and once they’re adults, we’re giving them a proper food bowl.

WhatsApp_Image_2024-04-23_at_22.09.30_de509ad7-removebg-preview.png

One thing that’s nice is that a pet clinic recently opened up nearby our home. It’ll help tremendously for the treatment because I can just walk up there and bring the kittens, Cing and Cici. But for now, we’re focusing on gaining the weight of Cing. So, hopefully the supplement treatment would work for her.

I recently read that to help our pets gain weight, we can also check if they have any underlying issues such as parasites or bacteria. So I would have to bring Cing to the vet first and make plans if she has any issues. See you in my next cat diary!

macproperty.png

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!

profilepic.jpg
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

You should also get Cici dewormed. It would get rid of the parasites inside her that get the nutrients more than her. For now, I'd say you are doing a great job! With all the vitamins you are giving her, she should gain weight. You should also consider getting her spayed to prevent unwanted litter and to help her GAIN WEIGHT.

oooh! deworming didn't cross my mind but the other day, I was also watching this tiktoker does that to their cat. Thanks for reminding me. Thankfully, she didn't litter around but we're getting her sprayed soon since we now have 7 cats and can't afford to have more hehe.

That's great to hear! Cheers to being responsible pet owners!

Weight gain for cats sounds new to me. I would love to try it out on my cat as she has a huge appetite yet, she doesn't seem to be adding any flesh.

just like @themedwhowrites said, maybe deworming would work. It's definitely an option especially if you already give them proper nutrition and vitamins they need.

I should try deworming then follow it up with proper nutrition.

Hello @macchiata
I like your parents' pets, I love cats, but I can't have one at home because we have a dog that hates cats
The meals he buys for them look very good and I think they will soon have more weight.

ooooh! who's your dog name? and what kind of dog is he?

My dog's name is Zeus and he is the son of a Rotwailer dad and a Bulldog mom, he is a mixed breed.
436642002_802716634619792_6621387583438569577_n.jpg

Good to have you back home to help and take care of these beautiful cats. You have 7 wonderful, here at home we have 5, 3 small ones and two big ones, 3 brothers, one rescued from a newborn carcass and his mom Daniela. I can imagine feeding all 7, it really is a beautiful adventure. I hope they are all well and Cing recovers his desire to eat. It is a good idea for you to go to the vet, because just like humans, sometimes parasites or any other given disease makes them lose their appetite. All the best to you and your beautiful kitties.

hehe feeding 7 cats is quite an adventure. you also have a lot of them, your house must be very lively too! thank you for checking out their diary.