Had My Pets' Faces Turned Into Charms

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Losing a pet is like losing a loved one. To love unconditionally and without hesitations, we have given them and made our pets feel our love for them. That's why losing a furbaby is as heartbreaking as losing someone that we loved. And for some, it is beyond that.

Pets have given us comfort, joy, and love that sometimes we don't think we deserve. They are too precious for us to even deserve them. They just want to be taken care of and to be loved by us in return. They are even more loyal than the people around us.

About two months ago, I lost my pets. I didn't think that I would achieve this point where I would be comfortable in sharing that awful news to you my dear readers. They were taken away from me the moment I went to my dorm for my studies. That was the time someone close to me took advantage and dumped my cats somewhere.

I cried. There are nights where I would feel sad when I think of them. I worry so much if they get to eat, have shelter, and if they have found a new home for themselves where they can be taken care of.

I tried to get them back but I lost the battle in bringing them back home. I almost begged and to be honest, there's still even a grudge in me that I cannot really forget about. It hurts so much.

Eventually, I got to move forward with my life without my 3 cats. But really, I never forget about them. They will still be in my dear heart forever.

IMG20220922142123.jpg

To ease my pain and loneliness, I have decided to order a personal pet charm from my friend Joanna. She makes pet charms for different clients and she specializes with pets. Jo is also a vet student like me. That's why she opted to specialize in making handmade pet charms.

IMG20220922142033.jpg

I only waited for about 3 weeks for my order and I must say that the time I waited was all worth it. I cannot measure my happiness when I see my lovely cat's images in a pet charm. It is in the form of a keychain.

Also, her price range is actually cheap. I only paid 350 pesos for three heads. It looks cute and I can really see the faces of my cats.

If you're also interested in pet charms, you can visit her Instagram account. It's at @artbydough, you can also see some of her previous works.

Screenshot_2022-09-22-19-09-51-94_1c337646f29875672b5a61192b9010f9.jpg
@artbydough

A pet charm is also a great gift for someone who has lost or is away from their furbaby. For sure, they will definitely like it.

Meet my cats

Since I have talked about losing my cats, I will also take this time to introduce them. I have three cats: Bambi, Ernie, and Mila/Miles.

Bambi

IMG20220526001637.jpg

Bambi was my first cat. She was very sweet and would always sleep beside me every night. She's the one I would look for whenever I arrive home.

Bambi is like a baby to me. She would give me massages sometimes and also bring home a dead rat that she caught outside of the house. It was a love and hate relationship for Bambi and I. It's because sometimes she's naughty and what I don't like the most is when she brings a dead rat inside my room.

She is also the mother of Ernie and Miles. Two cute and naughty cats.

Ernie

received_249871593913092.jpeg

A daughter of Bambi who has her own world. She doesn't like to stay in my room and would prefer sleeping at my sister's study table. Obviously, she likes my sister more than me. Hahahaha! It's because my sister was the one who takes care of her and also gives her a bath.

Her name came from the name of my late grandfather. "Erneng" and we made it to Ernie to sound feminine. By the time they got dumped, I found out that she was pregnant. That's why I keep worrying about her and her future babies. I just hope she's okay and that her babies survive.

Mila/Miles

IMG20220415160953_01.jpg

He is the youngest of the three. From the second litter of Bambi. He has a beautiful ginger color and is hardheaded. Miles doesn't want to be pet a lot. He just wants to stay at a certain place and also has a world of his own.

We call him two names because my cousin is an English speaker and prefers to call him Miles instead of Mila. His name was also from my late loved one. From my late grandma's name, Milagros, we took Mila from it.

Note: Majority of the photos are mine unless stated and given credentials to the rightful owners.

Sort:  

They are so cute! And the charms are very well made too! Hope they are doing well. Must be so hard for them and you to be apart.

Thanks, Wittyzell! I hope so too. 😔

Congratulations @themedwhowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!