It's Only Light Sets aside Darkness

in Indiaunited7 months ago

It's knowledge that keeps darkness of our minds away alike putting off darkness of enviornment by rays of light. Younger us always had unclear notions of pheomenon, both for natural and artificial ones. I can recall a few of them. Today I wanna share with you some of my foolish teenage thoughts😂. There were many unknown and cloudy questions in mind. People around us would try answering them for us but sometime they missguide us for a little fun or being anxious, without keeping knowledge of its result.

The first:

I was little enough to thnik ," I am now too young to meet the horizon where earth meets with the sky; when I grow up, I'll surely walk to there."

Second:

Unware of the fact that a train uses only its track to move on. When I heard a sound of train, I would look behind to give it a path.😭

Third:

"When the sky got a hole, it sarts heavy downpour. Who did make the hole and why?" It would make me angry because our sports halted.

Fourth:

I had a private teacher in boyhood who helped me with my studies and in the initial standard, I always stood first in the class. Everybody used to praise me. I feeling of proud was there in my heart that I was smart and more intelligent than others.

Soon the misconcept meets the truth. My teacher always kept sticking to me ;so that I could do good in exam. In higher classes teacher changes and I start getting first position from the tail.😭

Fifth:

"Study well to ride cars and horses". Later I got to know make money to do that and only study can6 provide you with it. Coventional thoughts need to meet the light.

Sixth:

"Be humble and behave polite, it comes back to you". Experiences find its opposite though. Once modest one now becomes a beast inside but outer expression shows it opposite.

Seventh:

"If people die, become a star in the sky". The concept was put in our heart. I started believing it.

Eighth:

I used to think " I'll enjoy freedom , when I grow up. It's very boaring to study all the time and to listen to elders always." Later I came to know it was the finest time in my life. Now I want go back there.

Ninth:

I took attraction as love, it cost me. Darkness has gone now.I have also learnt it was not only me to think so.

Tenth:

I used to think beauty is appreciated by everyone from every corner of the world. I was in utter darkness! My younger version once realised someone's fairness is not actual beauty for many. For example a beautiful girl generally choose ugly partner.That's why I try to walk on the street unclad under the sun.😜

Eleventh:

"Eating vegetables makes you stronger." Later I understood mom use to full out of me to get her regular irritating work done. I would not like eating vegetable. Even today I eat very less amount of it. Some misconcepts are good for us.

Twelveth:

"School is teachers' home; they never leave the school building". Lol 😂 I thought so as I never saw them outside before.

Thirteenth:

"Characters in TV live inside it".😂

Fourteenth:

When Grew a little , I took myself the foolish person to believe in those silly things. I gradually understood when I saw younger kids to believe more silly staffs.

It's true we have limitless odd and strange thoughts in chilhood. Our elders sometime fails to solve them for us. As we grow up and light of knowledge enters inside, things start getting understood gradually. We find solution by ourselves.

There are many other misconcepts that I live with in my early ages and introspecting them keep me smiling 😁😁. This not the end; I too used to make people fool out of them. By putting nonsense staff in their mind for instant fun.

I made my brother a fool for fun:

I can remind one them. Once I made my brother believe that bowlers in cricket (🏏) uses tiny helicopter to reach thirdman boundry and that's why they put an advertisement on televission after an over end. I made him believe that the distance between bowling sopt and thiran boundry is very long distance and eventually they need to ride sonething to reach their within a short commercial breaking time.😂😂..lol

My brother strongly opposed me and I kept throwing strongogic behind my saying and finally he had to graby bullshit...lol

One the street , in the dark, All photos are taken by me

Thanks for visinting

Have a nice day

Regards: @th4488
My discord

You can check the following helpful discord communities of hive to meet your query about hive, crypto etc

Join discord Ecency

Join discord Indiaunited

Join discord TheTerminal

         Stay safe, stay healthy
Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.