You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few curation notes for new writers

As a newcomer on this blockchain, I have to say joining hive is one of the best decisions I’ve made recently.

I was writing on a different platform previously. The upvotes on my posts were cool and was I was earning fairly. What made me leave there was lack of networking. Even though I was getting some cool upvotes, I still felt the absence of people’s eyes and attention on my blogs. The networking was not giving.

As an amateur writer, I value people’s attention on my post. A lot. In as much as I love upvotes, reading beautiful comments from other people gives me some kind of satisfaction and joy. It makes me feel progressive. And also because of this, I love pouring out my heart on other people’s blogs whenever I can relate.

My few days on hive have given me nothing but joy and great networks. It’s been less than a week and I can already name amazing people who genuinely engage my work. I’m very grateful to these people.

I want to say a big thank you for this important post. Post like this inspires new customers like myself to do more, and most importantly how to do more.