Why am I building these crazy looking devices?

in Electroculture 🌱11 months ago (edited)

pic.jpg

I had a huge amount of energy last night (likely something to do with the full moon), so instead of rolling into bed like normal I stayed up and made my most complex antenna to date.

Here is the one I bought back in January from Yannick VD, before upgrading it with some fibonacci spirals.

IMG_9622.jpeg

I may perhaps have placed it a bit close to these trees (ideally no closer than half the height of the tree) but certainly I can say it has been having a positive effect on the raspberries you can see just behind it.

IMG_9638.jpeg

In the three seasons we've been here we've only ever had enough to feed Luna (who loves them) around five to ten little fruits a day. Yet this year we must pick a decent amount daily to avoid them going soft.

IMG_6794.jpeg

Here is what we picked yesterday.

image.png

Plenty for Luna and the rest of the family!

This is the antenna I made three months ago for the pyramid garden.

cosmic antenna.jpg

I erected it at the end of April in a very naked looking space.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMxHZ3DZpo6cZonJ15fpCFHW2C488y5TMmNLy3MbRVuJdaWTA1mZzSURemzchfTsXyLYyQ9r3h6ny2nZe8ucFNetzk9VxHp8EyHdeLmPeLd5rWSZiiw7Zp.png

Crazy to see how much this land has changed in just over two months.

IMG_6559.jpeg

The antenna is now lost in a forest of sweetcorn and sunflowers.

IMG_6592.jpeg

People in the village are calling this the magic garden, because yeah, things don't normally grow so big so fast.

IMG_6609.jpeg

Our third garden, the spiral garden has these two temporary beds at the back, but as you can see we have not yet started work on the spirals themselves.

IMG_5793.jpeg

The clearing process has begun at least!

IMG_6787.jpeg

For now I just want my two new beds to fill out as fast as possible, which is where the antenna comes in...

The spiral garden antenna

Ever keen to improve on that which has come before I decided to make three types of spiral for this one. It is for the spiral garden after all!

IMG_6594.jpeg

At the top we have double spirals (which are said to be the most effective) and in the middle I made five fibonacci spirals, like the petals of a flower.

IMG_6597.jpeg

I saw a tomato flower the other day which serves as a pretty decent example of how the fibonacci spiral is used in nature to channel cosmic energy to the roots of the plant.

IMG_5961.jpeg

At the base we have all those screws in a spiral formation down the copper tube, between which the earth cable runs, spiralling its way down to the ground around the bamboo.

IMG_6595.jpeg

For your reference I used a piece of tape with small dots at 2cms intervals before drilling holes into them so the screws could be fitted accurately and with ease.

image.png

Modelled on the way in which vines grow, always clockwise from the top to channel cosmic energy to their roots.

IMG_5115.jpeg

Reminds me of an explosion from this angle, rather like my orgonite ice experiments I showed you last week.

IMG_6600.jpeg

Here's a shot of me putting the antenna in place.

IMG_6651.jpeg

I made a decent hole for it, conscious of the high winds around here. The cable is stripped at the bottom so there is a clear connection with the ground.

IMG_6712.jpeg

And that's it!

IMG_6713.jpeg

I do have a small concern that it is sitting in the middle of a watering channel and the bamboo may start to rot over time if it remains moist every day. But let's see..

IMG_6719.jpeg

The antenna will boost everything which falls within the radius of its height.

3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZL7V24QnTsxTmyoUv3McKMVGzkXrsuzF944Nqv2io7SHAi2yG8mGzuaiW6286T4iihqK1hbvogVxScvZNE8eZoazAonhVjcDwQUbjVYSZ6JZJrEvm119afiW.jpeg

One only has to look at the branches of trees in spring to understand what this antenna is modelled upon.

image.png

Trees grow in such a way that they become natural cosmic antenna, channeling the energy down to their roots.

My antenna is made of metal however, so it will be much more conductive than a tree. This is why you have to be careful about putting antenna too close to trees. They will effectively take that which the tree was taking and ultimately kill it.

Screenshot 2023-06-24 at 19.09.50.png

My antenna also has three types of copper spiral in there, all of them enhancing and directing the flow of energy (which always moves in a clockwise direction).

Final thoughts

If it isn't obvious already, to answer the question at the top of this post, I am building these antenna to make my plants grow like they never grew before. Bigger better faster stronger. Higher nutrition too. Why everyone in the world isn't doing this is beyond me?

IMG_6591.jpeg

What I like most about this game is that there isn't just one way to do it. You can get creative and do it your own way. As long you are taking your inspiration from nature, you are doing it right.

Before I erected my antenna it spent a day like this and it occurred to me it could be a very effective space for sick plants, or indeed plants you simply want to boost.

IMG_6623.jpeg

The flowers by the way are all from our land.

IMG_6628.jpeg

This jungle has much diversity!

IMG_6613.jpeg

Love & Light everyone 🌱

Sort:  

The amount of growth in two months is astronomical. I'm really quite blown away. Your harvest looked delicious too.

Must admit that I also just really like the look of your antennae, it's very victorian steampunk and apart from the wonderful function it provides for the plants, it's decorative nature adds to the garden.

Spent the day cutting up kale yesterday to make chips which are currently my favourite thing from the garden.

Indeed, the growth has been fast. Way faster than last year! Though in truth last year I intentionally planted sunflowers, while this year I planted none. They self seeded and this seems to help a lot in the speed of growth department.

Victorian steampunk hey. Had to look that one up!

Thanks for dropping by ;)

I've never had kale chips before, had turnip chips once, those were really good.

Self seeding plants are the best, they help make the load a lot lighter the second year round.

Why everyone in the world isn't doing this is beyond me?

Probably because they do not understand what it is, how it is working, and what it exactly do to the fruits and to the vegetables. Me neither. The closest thing I can think of is a vertical antenna for shortwave amateur radio, but that is different.

I think if people spend enough time observing nature they will understand. Trouble is of course, very few people do.

And obviously this information is not a part of any educational system in the world. All by design. The food industry cannot effectively be controlled if we are all growing massive vegetables which survive the upcoming weather abnormalities we are going to witness as we move deeper in the Grand Solar Minimum.

since the antenna is made of metal, will it not attract lightning??

!PIZZA

Earthing is provided. Check photo nos. 20-22, it will get more clear.

Great if it does! Lightning is very good for the soil and plants which grow in it. You probably want to make sure you are not touching the pole in this moment however.

Many thanks for the pizza!

I'm just blown away by your garden and your creativity Sam.
I don't really have enough space where I am for a garden, but I'll be moving after the summer and then I will make sure that I have a big garden.
You should consider holding workshops, even online via video call.
Much love xxxxxx

Excellent to learn you are aiming for a decent growing space after the summer. I wish you all the best on your journey towards it. Certainly I cannot recommend highly enough the feeling and energy which comes from having such a space. So many days I just go there to be there. It re-vitalises me.

I like the idea of online workshops! Thank you for the thought.

While bitcoin holds 30k the only way appears to be up so now is the time to invest more...

Sending hugs xxx

This is truly awe-inspiring.
Going to give this one a re-blog.
The science behind this electroculture is so cool, but also the artistic aspects are really cool too.

You're creating a magical little artistic haven with all of this. I really love it.

I've been 3D printing shapers for these but am not in a position to start doing this yet because I'm preparing to move and have a lot going on. I have the necessary equipment though to make it easier.

@owasco you have to see this post!

Nice one @samstonehill , love it!

Yes! @samstonehill was my source for that template I sent you. He's really onto something with this. I swear just the little ones I've hand fashioned (I've only used the mold you sent me once so far because I've been away since I got it) are having a big effect on the healths of my seedlings and houseplants. I would love to have a few of these larger ones. They look cool too.

I'm so happy to hear that! <3

The science behind this electroculture is so cool, but also the artistic aspects are really cool too.

Totally! I feel like a child again with this subject, discovering, observing, creating. And the results speak for themselves.

Awesome you have been 3D printing molds. I should probably mention that my 3D printing friend never came through with mine so I learned how to do it by hand and have a pretty good system now for creating them. Should probably write a post to describe my method. That being said, having a mold would definitely be faster! And time is precious, as we all know.

Have a great move and I look forward to learning about your creations and their effect. Please consider posting in the electroculture community when you get that that point! Feels a bit empty at the moment with just me posting there ;)

I will definitely post in the community when I get involved making these awesome coils!

If getting those molds is still an interest, I'm certain I'd be more reliable than the person who didn't get it done for you last time.. lol and I love taking Hive for a payment method , but I'm also flexible and could take other payment methods as well ;D

Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us. I think it's great that we're all reverberating off of one another and different people are getting involved with different skillsets to contribute.

This is one of the aspects of Hive that makes this place so great :)

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Your antenna are wondrously gorgeous. I’m sure that your plants love them; I’m sure that’s the secret it’s an electro-charged current of sublime adoration. 🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱❤️💕😁😁

electro-charged current of sublime adoration

Love these words!

There is no question about it, nature feels our intentions, our love, our passion and it reacts accordingly. We are in a relationship with our plants and if we are always giving them presents, they like it very much ;)

Even better if we can tailor our presents to be good for them!

😁😁💕🌱

I had a huge amount of energy last night (likely something to do with the full moon)

Haha! Tell me about this feeling 😅🤗

What you do is so awesome that I'm lost for words. It's awesome to see people take on projects like these.

Truly awesome 🙌

Love and light, indeed 🌱🤗

Appreciate your enthusiasm!

Let's see where this most enjoyable ride takes me next...

Sam, are you familiar with this "Polyface" method? A one-star reviewer (see link below) doesn't recommend the book. The photo on the front cover caught my eye.

image.png

Polyface Designs: A Comprehensive Construction Guide for Scalable Farming Infrastructure

Joel Salatin and his family own and operate Polyface Farm in Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley. The farm produces pastured beef, pork, chicken, eggs, turkeys, rabbits, lamb and ducks, servicing roughly 6,000 families and 50 restaurants in the farm’s bioregion. He has written 14 books to date, is editor of Stockman Grass Farmer Magazine, and lectures around the world on land healing and local food systems. Polyface Farm operates a formal apprenticeship program and conducts many educational workshops and events.

Chris Slattery is a mechanical engineer turned farmer/homesteader. With years of experience in CAD/3D modeling coupled with his experience working with his father in the trades and a formal apprenticeship at Polyface, he is uniquely gifted to bring drawings to life. He currently resides on his family's 112-acre farm in south central Kentucky.

I hadn't heard of this no. The photo looks great hey and the idea of scalable farming infrastructure really fits. Would be interested to learn more when I have some time.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@kungfukid(4/10) tipped @samstonehill

beautiful. I love the way you evolve the hardware.
not sure where you get your downloads, but I couldn´t help seeing these old world post in your design.

Ah! Missed this one till now. Really love these old images. Antennas everywhere it would seem!

Had seen images like them in the past so I suppose I may have been influenced by them while making this antenna. But in truth I just do what feels right at the time and cannot really say where I get my downloads. The path of least resistance seems a good way to sum it up. I just use what I have at the time and if it feels good while I am building it, I know I am on the right track.

I have tons of evidence from the new garden (19 days after erecting the antenna) showing how plants closest to the antenna are growing better than those further away. Overall it is looking stunning there, despite the fun sun exposure and total lack of rain. Lots of hungry bugs too though! Have had to cover the kale, rocket & radishes with mosquito nets to stop them being killed. Out of respect I left them four kale plants uncovered ;)

You blow me away, Sam. You build a "Cosmic Antenna" and the before/after photos prove that you really did something measurable, quantifiable, verifiable. Not just New Age woo-woo ideas on harnessing energy or radio frequencies. (My husband, an electrical engineer, is quite a skeptic, but I continue trying to liberate him from some of his possibly "limiting" textbook logic... that sounded bad....)

I keep revisiting your posts, trying to fathom, to try out your ideas - @owasco you are clever and bold and proof that sometims readers DO listen and heed a writer's good advice. :)

This is all too familiar a question:

I am building these antenna to make my plants grow like they never grew before. Bigger better faster stronger. Higher nutrition too. Why everyone in the world isn't doing this is beyond me?

We are so slow to change, slow to trust new ideas.
Unless they're in click-bait and pop-up ads.
Madison Avenue Marketing.
Videos that go viral.

My husband's specialty is #rfsignals and he has seven patents, so he's no slouch; he's just resistant to some of the claims being made about Tesla coils and RF and woo-woo.
He's the one who got an ad today for tetrahertz wands....
And I'm having a very hard time finding actual information (vs more ads) about them.
Thanks Sam for sharing your energy and knowledge here. :)

I am pleased you think my results are clear. Certainly it seems that way from where I am standing but I don't think it is as simple as we humans would like it to be. I can see negative effects too on some of the plants in certain positions. It seems as if I have created a complex energy field with the multiple devices on one piece of land in particular. The land with the pyramid. Something isn't working right on this land very likely because there is too much going on now. A large cone, a mid-sized pyramid, an antenna and magnetised cables in the ground. I will write a post about this as soon as I can because it would seem there is such a thing as too much electroculture.

Yes, we are generally slow to change as humans with very ingrained habits and beliefs. Though for some reason there are those who feel change as such a natural thing, it is easy to adopt. In many ways I was looking for electroculture for the last few years. Just didn't know that till I found it! People say "the best time to plant a tree is 20 years ago" but with electroculture you can cut that number down to five years (probably)! So yes, with 100 fruit & nut trees now, all planted in the last three years, electroculture was so evidently for me. Plus I just love building devices ;)

Amazing your hubby has seven patents! No slouch indeed. Unfortunately the people with the most training and education, like doctors, dentists, scientists & academics will have the most difficulty accepting new information which challenges old ideas. Have had to let go of many highly intelligent old friends for this reason. But that is not to say we cannot help them. We must simply keep on shining our light bright and eventually they will have to take notice.

Off to water that garden again now! haha

Will continue with your great comments later :)