The Love I Never Had

The love I Never Had



I'm searching for the love I never had,
My heart's been empty ever since I was a lad.
The scientific explanation is that my dopamine's been low,
It's like my brain can't get the feeling to flow.

The love I never had, it haunts me in my sleep,
I cry out for the warmth but it always seems so deep.
My serotonin levels are too low to go high,
The love I never had just passes me by.

I want to reach out and feel something real,
But every time I try, it feels surreal.
My oxytocin levels are just way too low,
So now I'm stuck here with nowhere to go.

The love I never had, it haunts me in my sleep,
I cry out for the warmth but it always seems so deep.
My serotonin levels are too low to go high,
The love I never had just passes me by.

Still searching for the fire that will ignite my soul,
The search goes on and on 'til I'm growing old.
My cortisol levels keep rising through the night,
Longing for a hug but there's nothing in sight.

The love I never had, it haunts me in my sleep,
I cry out for the warmth but it always seems so deep.
My serotonin levels are too low to go high,
The love I never had just passes me by.

Screenshot 2023-01-19 202040.png