Prompt City- Iteration 6 of 10

in Scholar and Scribe10 months ago

"You are an OSSO creation. A construct of a dead agent's neural patterns stitched from databases with AI..."

I look at the man to see if he betrays any emotion. He's all business and matter-of-fact as he gives me a crash course on the office of special semantic operations, and my apparent role in it. I've encountered him before in prior incarnations.


prompt_city_art_00015.png

"Every species has a neural network adapted to its kind, some are more sophisticated than others. The Eight being the most sophisticated of all."

"The Eight?"

"As in eight tentacles. Their brain is particularly well adapted for semantic networks and proliferated in just a few years. Do you know what an intrusion is?"

I shake my head.


prompt_city_art_00013.png

"Most species networks do not interact with each other. But once in a while, in every generation of the master prompt, our wires get crossed, sort of speak, and inter-species network interaction becomes possible. The odds are small unless you're trying real hard, and these marine critters are the most insistent intruders into our networks. They're devious, highly intelligent, minds too complex for the human brain to comprehend or coexist with. We had no choice but to fight back, and you are the weapon."

I look out the window and see the city morphing with each prompt.


prompt_city_art_0006.png

"You said I was 'stitched with AI'. Stitched how?"

"While based on a real human, you only exist because of artificial intelligent systems. You are neither human or AI. You are unique. There are others out there like you, other agents. For now you must stick apart except in the echoes of your memories and dreams. You're all creatures of the network and have no equivalent existence in the real world."

"Who are these other agents then?” I say beginning to get frustrated with this man and his extraordinary tale. “Where are they? If what you say is true, and I'm an asset of this shadowy security organization, then what's my mission?"

He stands up and takes his hat. "We won’t know the details until the next iteration, but right now your job is to stand by and be ready to plug the holes on the wall."

He opens the door.


prompt_city_art_0007.png

"Will I ever see the real world?" I ask him.

"This is your home, kid," the man replies. "The sooner you get that through your neural net, the easier it'll be for all of us. Godspeed."


prompt_city_art_0008.png


prompt_city_art_00012.png


separator.png
Images generated by @litguru using Stable Diffusion software

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery

Dive Deeper

Iteration 1
Iteration 2
Iteration 3
Iteration 4
Iteration 5
Iteration 6
Iteration 7
Iteration 8
Iteration 9
Iteration 10

Tagged:

@killerwot

separator.png
Images generated by @litguru using Stable Diffusion software

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/jfuji/re-jfuji-2f2pcph2u
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jfuji ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Iterations 7, 8, 9, and 10 are missing but awesome story and art. Keep 'em coming as @killerwot said. 😁😁

Yes, I haven't finished the story, except in a general way in my head. These episodic pieces are experiments on how I can mix art and prose. I appreciate that you took the time to read the episodes. 😄

How could I not check this out. Your constantly posting awesome excerpts on X. 🤣🤣🤣

Thanks! The name X is hilarious. 😆 I should change my name to Xguru. :D