You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cure is in the Disease! - Dreem-WotW S3 R6


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @scholaris.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Sort:  

I've been working out that strong hand too.

Excellent! How are you coping?

I'm doing ok. I had cataract surgery, spinal fusion, spinal disc replacement, and radiation therapy for Dupuytren's contracture in 2023. I'm still adjusting to the spinal work, but I wouldn't do the 9-week radiation therapy again. It was too creepy.

That's a lot for anyone to have to deal with! Have they all made a positive difference to your life overall? I'm curious as to how effective the radiation therapy was for your hand. I am hopeful that as you are getting back into writing (although I know you mentioned you were going to focus on videowork too!) that it has had a positive impact. And what about it was creepy? Did it feel weird as in from a sensory perspective? It is lovely to see you on Hive. I will head to your blog tomorrow to catch up !LUV

scholaris, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.