What does sympathy mean? How do you pronounce sympathy?

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to English with Nate. I am Nate.

This video contains two definitions of sympathy, examples sentences so you can practice listening, and an opportunity to practice speaking.

Definition #1:
feeling sorry or compassion when someone faces a difficult situation

Example #1:
My wife felt sympathy for the woman who lost her husband.

Definition #2:
common feelings or close connection

Example #2:
There is a special sympathy between twins.

In the comments section, write an example sentence using the word SYMPATHY.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hey, welcome back! Lovely to have you sharing your knowledge again. This is so well presented, probably good for people wanting to learn English as well as children widening their vocabulary.

Homeedders, it is good to be back! I hope I can add value to both our homeschooling community and people who want to learn/practice English.

My kids watch my videos and tell me that they are learning new words/nuances of words.

While I lived overseas, I was blessed to be apart of an English conversation club.

I am passionate about both.