Winter Theme Painting for/with Toddlers and Preschoolers

in Home Edders2 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

This last week it's been all white here, in Eastern Europe, Romania. We still enjoy snow and we have temperatures as -13 at night and -5 through the day. So, baby, believe me, it's cold outside! BUT we still went out and had a great time.

We also did some painting to catch the view and all this beautiful snowy white landscape. I'll share some photos with you down to this post.

About this activity, it's just painting and art...While we're enjoying ourself with this wonderful winter paintings, we also mentioned about the seasons, the climate changes, the snow and what is it, where does it comes from.

We did two paintings: one centered a snowy winter tree, and another one with a snow man.

You'll need acrylic paint, mostly blue & white, maybe a little black and purple. And we used some ear sticks for the tree. But you can skip these and just use your fingers. I mean, children's fingers. They will surely love it.

I leave you many pictures down below, I'm sure you'll know what is needed to be done. It's very easy and it's great for children. You can use your imagination and maybe create something similar.

I liked to use that painting roller and introduce it to my toddler. He usually likes to use all kind of tools for coloring, painting and art stuff, so my Caleb was so excited about it and he did so well in the end. I thing it was a bit large for his tiny hands but still..it was fine.

The Snowman

The Winter Tree

In the end, he had his time to create his own art work and use his imagination. He was way too happy for letting fim freely use the colors.

He did such a MESS, I'm sorry I didn't take pictures but you can imagine I couldn't. It was paint everywhere and I was trying to clean up a bit and still let him do his thing. Imediately after, I took him to a bath.

This is an easy art class for little ones, just perfect to develop their creativity, imagination and artistic sense/feeling. This is also good for practicing and develop fine motor skills, using all kind of tools. It's also a moment to relax, to enjoy colors and be kids.

And as I mentioned before, here are some moments we had outside in the snow. Pure happiness for both of us.

Thank you guys for reading and supporting!

I'm so happy to be part of this beautiful community where we, as educators and parents, all have a common purpose: our children's education, help them becoming independent and also help them integrate into society, and most important being models for them in order to become good human beings, where respect and love for themself and others are their values in life.

Love for you all,

missdeli

Sort:  

So much Winter fun! Loved both the tree and snowman paintings. The background colors of the tree painting are so beautiful. Lovely outside fun pics as well. It’s always more enjoyable when we are having fun while teaching/learning.

Great job mama, thanks for sharing ~
❤️

Oooh thank you @crosheille! Really appreciate it coming from you! :)
Yeah, I consider the outside experiece (natural, as it is) as being practice for all the winter aspects and informations I gave to my little one. He's so receptive!

Thanks for commenting, so happy for that! :x

You're so welcome ;D

It makes things so much easier when our kiddos are receptive! That's so awesome!

Of course. When I seen your post I said to myself I have not visited her in awhile and actually commented so here I am. <3

It’s always a pleasure reading/viewing your post. I’ll see you soon ~

:D:D thank you for thinking this way, you're so so lovely!

I feel the same way, it's been a while since I visited your blog, not to mention this kind of 'interaction' here, this exchange of comments .

In fact I feel so happy for your reply because its this reason we're all here( leaving aside the rewards and all monetary crypto reasons). We're here to make friends, to connect with each other, to meet people all over the world; and receving a feedback to the posts we share from these people it's just perfect. I dont think I'd be here only for the rewards if this social wouldn't exist. Why share my thoughts, my stories, my life experiences if nobody is here to share with? lol... I can have a diary for that. hopefully you can understand what I'm trying to say, I'm a bit tired and my English right now is broken lol. I can't focus well! haha Good thing my little one is to my parents's house and I can sleep until late tmr. Yuhhhhuuuu! Lord is good!

Gbu!
greetings from Romania

I know exactly what you mean. I haven’t been a part of many social platforms but the one I was involved with was not as personable and caring as this one. I’ve always felt I could be myself here and truly be free to express and be creative in my own way. When I receive feedback from that it only encourages and motivates me to keep going. The engagement and interaction part of Hive is what makes Hive Hive. 😂😂😂 That was a mouthful.

I say all that to say I do understand what you mean as I feel the same way. 😊

I hope you get some much needed and enjoyable sleep to help you refresh and be ready for you little one’s return. God is so good and knows what we need and when we need it ~ 😉❤️

hah you're so cute!
Thank you for letting me know that, that's so so true! :) I love hive and I don't usually use social platforms. My facebook profile photo is old from a year now, also my instagram account. Stories on insta? What are those? :)) But you know....Sometimes I wish I could be more opened and now and then upload a photo or something but for some reason, that's not me. I can't be me on those social platforms.

It sounds strange even when I'm writting this because here on hive, I'm different. I like to share photos of myself and my thoughs, my stuff, my experiences. I wonder why is that. I guess is the coummunity here. Because we're open minded people, how I like to say it.

Btw, I did sleep like a baby. I also missed church for that reason but that sleep until 12 p.m. is what I needed! My batteries are fully charged for this week too, cause we have a lot on coming now that is my son's birthday so we want to keep it close just with the family, but you know how it is. There are some things to prepare in advance and so on.

Anyways, thanks for the reply! Sorry for my long one.

Awwww hahaha thanks. 😄

You never have to apologize to me for a long reply, I love reading my comments and I love having these ongoing conversations. 😉

That’s exactly it. A good friend of mine who just joined Hive said the same thing. After she wrote her introduction post she said she would have never shared that on Facebook. I think it’s the freedom to express yourself here and the acceptance and support of it. We don’t get that on other mediums as it’s always so judgmental and almost instant shutdown sometimes. I love the open arms feeling we have here.

I’m so glad you got your needed rest in. A recharge is always good to get.

Oh sweet! I hope your little one has such a fun birthday. We mainly do just small intimate gatherings with family and friends so I can definitely relate ~

A really beautiful work, I like the technique is very suitable for the little ones even I myself could dare to draw and that I have always thought that part of creativity is not given to me but with my children I'm slowly learning to develop it with them.

Thank you Tomas!? Yes, you're right. Actually I have the same feeling, especially when we paint and do art activities. I enjoy it more than I did before and I feel that I'm getting better to it.
Thank you commenting!

Beautiful work as always. Thank you for showing us interesting techniques that awaken creativity in our little ones but also in ourselves. Really beautiful.

Thank you dear Emi. And there's no need to thank you, I'm grateful I can share stuff that are useful for the parents and educators within the community!

cheers from Romania

Hello @missdeli, a very beautiful job, art always loves children and what better if it is with the theme of the season, and it must be very fun so much snow for children, surely they will want to draw many things related to the theme. My best regards!

Thank you Emilio! Art and children is always a good option!

Greetings for you too.

Good job to your little one (^_^)

Yeah, thanks. He did so well.

You're welcome (^_^)

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment